Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Not at all up to par with the Wyndham name. I expected much nicer facilities for $170 per night. Very disappointed on every level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

wonderful service and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: The TV guide needs to be updated.
Location: Went to the Nascar Hall Of Fame which is 15 minutes away. Then went to the Concord Mall to go to the Sea Life Aquarium. Many resturants to choose from
Had a wonderful time staying here at Windgate Hotel. Wonderful service and very clean rooms. Would love to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed and pillows

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bed was hard and the pillows small, square shaped and hard! Although the hotel was virtually empty, I was given a room facing the road and airport. It was noisy, and I couldn't figure out why I wasn't assigned a room facing the back. At check-in, the desk agent didn't know how to enter my loyalty number, and suggested I ask at checkout. I did, but not sure it was entered because I didn't see her typing anything. On the plus side, the room was very clean, as was hotel in general. Given the vast number of airport hotel choices, I would say better look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Too much money, for this quality!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Free USA today
Cons: Move the hotel! Clean it and upgrade the materials
Location: Nothing! Too ghetto
Water stained ceilings, worn out mattresses and a live viewing of the show Cops right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to airport for early flight next day

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to Charlotte airport
Cons: serve breakfast a little earlier, we caught the 6 am shuttle and would have appreciated being able to grab something quick for breakfast
Nice hotel close to airport for flight out the next day. We got there around 7 pm, returned our car at the airport that evening, then shuttle came to pick us up. It worked out extremely well.
5 out of 5
by Otis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I can't rate the hotel. I made the reservation for my son. When he arrived the hotel did not have the reservation. They were full and he had to leave. Your customer service was wonderful with the issue and gave a full refund.
2 out of 5
by Tifini

Careful they don't charge you twice!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice until they double charged me for the room- they said my credit card was only going to be run for incidentals and then charged me full price for the room after I had already prepaid through hotels.com
5 out of 5
by rosalee

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not close enough to food services.