Ratings based on 2,460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent place to stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with easy access to beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Gaining access to the beach was easy and close by.
From the staff of the hotel to the room itself everything was delightful during our week stay. We often found the pool outdoors being cleaned and maintained. The breakfast was superb and hanging out in the lobby for drinks and nibbles was an unexpected treat. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
In Charlotte for a meeting and stayed here to save money. Turned out to be much nicer than I expected. Rooms were updated and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The guy who serves the evening cocktail hour was great-- very friendly and welcoming. Can't say the same for the check-in staff who didn't even mention the free cocktail hour and instead let me buy wine from the comissary. i got my money back but she could have been more helpful and welcoming after my long drive. little things like that matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Problems with the shuttle service.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The facilities were clean and well appointed.
Cons: Again, the shuttle disaster.
Location: We just wanted a place to sleep between flights, so proximity to the airport was important to us.
My daughter and I were initially told that we would be picked up from the airport in 12-15 minutes. It took over 30 minutes, and we had been waiting in freezing cold. Later, when checking in, the clerk told us to call in the morning to be shuttled back to the airport. Wrong!! The next morning, we were told by the clerk that their shuttle leaves every 45 minutes, and we had just missed it. In order to make our flight, we had to Uber the ride. The main reason I had booked this hotel was because of the free shuttle. (Our connecting flight had been cancelled.). By the way, the airport was only 10 minutes away, so why the 45 minute wait?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very close to the airport and good amenities.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee was plentiful but a tad bitter.
Location: We ate dinner nearby in NoDa which is a cute little area full of bars/restaurants.
We booked last minute and had no problem getting a reasonable rate for a nice room. Included breakfast was better than average too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The location of this hotel was very convenient to the venue we needed to attend and it was very easy to get to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our 1 night stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very comfortable beds and nicely renovated rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overnight

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel was ok for a quick overnight stay. Room was large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Relaxing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Friendlier staff
Location: Convenient location to most things in Charlotte.
My wife an I enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I really have is that the front desk staff weren't the friendliest. They weren't "rude" just not very personable. Other than that, very nice and enjoyable stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

it was great place and very friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: excellent
Cons: it was excellent
Location: great location
It was great hotel and very friendly staff nice beds and very clean hotel