Ratings based on 2,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Flight layover

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great, love the convenice of e shuttle, clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel has some issues

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortable, room nice, staff pleasant. Bacon was tasty and crisp. Plenty of newspapers available. Nice, thick towels and good supply of them.
Cons: Breakfast till 10 am, replenish food for patrons who come in near the end of the dining period. Have staff available for late arrivals at night.
Location: Just wanted a hotel near airport to sleep.
Room was nice and bed was comfy. Good shower. Air conditioning did not get cool enough to counter the high humidity outside. We told the booking agent we would be arriving very late, after 1 am and they put it on our reservation but when we got to the hotel, the inner door was locked and for ten minutes we rang the bell and pounded on the door! We called and called the hotel and heard the phone ringing and even called the 800 number. Finally a security guard came and let us in and apologized as he had been in the restroom. The kid who was working claimed the bell did not ring inside where he was. Right. He was either asleep or had his headphones on instead of working. In the morning we got up for breakfast, which was only served till 9 am. People were still coming in at 8:45 but the fruit was gone, there was one portion of rubbery eggs, and the biscuits were so dry they were falling apart. Almost no milk or yogurt left and no hard boiled eggs or anything. None of this was replenished and they cleared it all up by the time we got something and went back for more. TV was blaring away at a very loud volume in the dining area, too loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, Estados Unidos de América

Always a good experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It is clean and we are quite comfortable when we stay there. We feel safe as well and the staff is always so pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I wish the rates could be more consistent. Much higher in mid-October when booked through the hotel website than recently when booked through Expedia.
Location: Great location for us with 77 right there. We are really just interested in a decent restaurant for dinner and there are several choices nearby.
This is a repeat location for us as we snowbirds travel between our northern and southern homes. The staff is always most pleasant, the accommodations very nice, and the breakfast provided each morning more than adequate. We like the location as it is very easy to find and there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Have recommended this hotel many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Operation Christmas Child

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice location for volunteering at Operation Christmas Child
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with managers reception.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel had manager's reception in the evening and a good, hot breakfast in the morning. Rooms are nice and comfy. Second time I stayed here & will probably stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was close to airport, easy to get to,Nice place to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, MD

Nice hotel for mini getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast options.
Location: Was in Charlotte, there were a lot of restaurants in the area. Didn't get to do a lot of site seeing, was there to see my nephew in the hospital.
This was my second stay at a Wyndham's hotel and the experience was great. The staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast, which I must say was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No housekeeping on Thanksgiving!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hopefully, you will not need to speak with the General Manager. The rest of our stay was very pleasant.
Location: Convenient to Uptown Charlotte.
On the second day of our 3 day stay at this property we returned from visiting family for Thanksgiving to discover that the housekeeping staff had been given the day off and our room was not made up. Had we been made aware of this before hand it would not have been such a surprise and we probably would have stayed at another property. I called other nearby hotels to find out whether they had housekeeping on Thanksgiving to find out that they did. I called the front desk to express my surprise and they gave me the number of Wyndham's customer care line to express our disappointment. The representative there was helpful, initiated a report and said I would receive a resolution within a week. Within 24 hours I got a call from the General Manager of the hotel. He was shocked that I felt the way I did and that he was proud to have given the staff the day off to spend with their families. I feel in this type of service business (hospitality industry) some limited staff should be kept on to fulfill the customary services of a hotel. After a very heated conversation with the GM, he agreed to give us credit for the day in question. A "free night" was not the issue here.I feel he has his priorities wrong. He seems to forget who is the customer here. I believe this manager has an anger issue and I believe he might be advised to find another source of employment that does not interface with the public.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for early flight

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport. Clean room.
Cons: Food offerings. The water in the hot water carafe to make your own tea was cold; at breakfast the eggs were suspious looking; selection was OK
Location: Area seemed safe.
We only had to stay one night before an early flight the next day. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly; felt safe. Overall good value. Would recommend & will stay again under similar circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel not far from airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This was a clean and very comfortable hotel
Cons: I don't have any suggestions for improvement for this hotel
Location: This hotel is a short drive to the airport and also not too far from the Bank of America Stadium.
We had a king bed and it was a very comfortable room with lots of space.