Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Definitely try Twin Peaks for beer and talent.
Nice hotel. Actually had free snacks set out many of the nights we were there. No real concerns. I did come home with scabies, but that's not a reflection of the hotel, just a guest that stayed before me. There is no way for the hotel staff to completely avoid that situation or even notice it until they are informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold, MO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There are a lot of hotels around, and it is right down the road from the Charlotte Motor Speedway.
We had booked our room on Expedia.com and got it for a very good price. We checked in and the guy at the front desk was very friendly. They gave us a goodie bag for each of us that had a bottle of water, a small bag of potato chips and a granola bar. I wasn't expecting to get that but was pleasantly surprised. He remembered our first names even after we took our luggage to the room and came back out. They had a dispenser of water w/fruit in it and homemade cookies available to all guests. The breakfast was free and good and different each day. The bed was comfortable and water pressure in the shower was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jared Sefcik-AGM, Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham in Concord, NC. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us! We go above and beyond for our guests to make sure that everyone has a great experience. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Charlotte/Concord area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs work...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Late night check in and trouble processing credit card. Room door hard to open without body slamming. No wake-up call and missed breakfast. Broken shower control. Bed not made up. Last night of stay, returned to room to find dirty sock under the chair - not one of our socks. Any one of these isn't the worst that could happen, but all of them over a four night - three day stay is over the top. We won't be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jared Sefcik-AGM, Hotel Management
Kathleen, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your visit. I am sharing this with our housekeeping and maintenance department so we can look into these issues. We did receive a special request on how you wanted your room serviced. We made sure not to tuck your sheets as requested. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean, quiet, courteous staff. Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jared Sefcik-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham in Concord, NC. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just Okay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. The quilt at the end of the bed had some funk on it. Gross. The whole feel of the hotel is blah. And the red-bearded spokesman on all their ads creeps me out. Breakfast 'omelette' was barely edible. Make-it-yourself waffles get the thumbs up. Pool is outdoor so kids were disappointed that they couldn't swim. This is a fine hotel if you won't be spending much time there and don't mind a sterile feeling atmosphere. Staff was super nice though and that is definitely a redeeming factor.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was a nice addition. My first room several channels on tv didn't work, safe would not lock and deal phone didn't work. Due to issues in our room we missed an engagement and had to reschedule. They did move us to another room. I was amazed that I could hear the person next door sneeze and pretty much their entire conversation.
5 out of 5
by sherri

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, clean quiet rooms, good breakfast. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Jared Sefcik, Hotel Management
Sherri, Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham in Concord, NC. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!