Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Race City and Lake Norman

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice place and pretty clean. Light mold in tub/shower in the caulking but other then that not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, UT

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was helpful with any question I would ask. Breakfast was good. The cleaning staff stopped each day to ask if they could clean or if we needed anything. Even the other guests seemed to soak in the atmosphere and we're kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Wingate by Wyndham in Moorsville, N.C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your review!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Online reviews were inflated. We found the hotel to be acceptable but below the standard we thought we'd get. We had trouble with the room keys. Our keys only had one time use. We had to go to the reception desk for rekeying 4 times during our 24 hour stay. The breakfast promotion indicated 'fruit' but only had small apples wrapped in cellophane.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Hamilton Ca

Over night stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Over night stay. Would stay there again,easy of the the I -77 staff friendly and helpful everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay if you are ever in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good but parking was a hassle. Shopping and entertainment was almost in walking distance. Managing the room temperature was a challenge when using auto (too cold or too hot).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We are working hard to fix the issues that you had while at our property. If you are in our area in the future we hope you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by Michael from richfield Ohio

disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Selected because of proximity to highway and pool. Pool was shut down. Room had problems with heater thermostat and TV. The check-in procedure was the slowest ever encountered.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels