Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, we only stayed to sleep, we had meeting and visited with family so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel other than getting cleaned up and sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for my son.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I arranged a room for my son, wife and child to stay one night. When they arrived they were given a room with a phone that didn't work and the room would not lock. They were given another room however it had not been made ready and was dirty. Hours later they were finally settled into yet another room but only after a good bit of arguing took place. The Hotel Staff was not trained well and the facilities are not being keep up. It was disappointing to hear when I was trying to do something nice for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg VA

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This place is just off I-77 and convenient to get to. Nice place! Had a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin County, Va

Nice hotel with nice rooms and in a nice area

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel was really nice!! The rooms were comfortable and clean and I enjoyed staying. I will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

close to parks

Posted Jan 23, 2017
activities for kids food is very good just when they offer discount tickets to the parks and they and tell you they give you $75 visa card and free 2 night 3 day stay at one of their resorts to go to a short meeting its not short you be their for 2 hours at least and its a very hard sales pitch for time share. the longer you say no the better the deal will get if you decide you want buy i got they all way down to 0 money down 200 a month but i wasn't buying anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Race City and Lake Norman

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice place and pretty clean. Light mold in tub/shower in the caulking but other then that not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, UT

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was helpful with any question I would ask. Breakfast was good. The cleaning staff stopped each day to ask if they could clean or if we needed anything. Even the other guests seemed to soak in the atmosphere and we're kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Wingate by Wyndham in Moorsville, N.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very polite, the room was clean and extremely comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we strive to make our guests happy and welcome. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your review!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Online reviews were inflated. We found the hotel to be acceptable but below the standard we thought we'd get. We had trouble with the room keys. Our keys only had one time use. We had to go to the reception desk for rekeying 4 times during our 24 hour stay. The breakfast promotion indicated 'fruit' but only had small apples wrapped in cellophane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry for any issues that you had while staying with us. I have addressed the problems that you were having with your keys and it is fixed. Thank you for your review. We wish you and your family a Happy Holiday.