Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal NC

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Comfortable bedding. Bar and food available- convenient. Other food options close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ramesh - Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback and we appreciate your time to write a review for us. Hope your stay was as expected and look forward to serving you more in future. Thank for choosing to do business with us and we appreciate it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It was just OK.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The check-in was quick and easy. The lobby/business center/bar area is nice. It appears that there may have been recent renovations which look nice from afar, however you can see the shabbiness of it up close. The elevator that was closest to our room was out of order so we had to walk a bit but it was ok. Once inside the room we noticed how SMALL it was. I have stayed in many hotels and this room was by far the smallest. After a night on the town we returned to our room to find that the one and only room key that we received had been de-magnitizied, meaning we had to go back downstairs to get another key. Ice machine was broken on our floor. Ran out of toilet paper during our one-night stay. The bed offered a comfortable night's rest and check-out was also quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the feedback and appreciate your time. It is unfortunate that we did not fully meet or exceed your expectations. I will personally address al the issues mentioned above and make sure it's taken care of. I can tell that elevator is repaired it was just waiting on part that maintenance company took longer than expected. And, very unfortunately our order got messed up so we ran out few In-room items. I personally apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance and let us serve you better in future. Thank you again and accept my apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Dirty Room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My bathroom had hair and toenails where it had not been cleaned properly. I also found a towel from who knows when under the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I shall investigate more on this matter. I will share this feedback with housekeeping cleaning staff and an inspector to make sure rooms are inspected diligently and more thoroughly. I apologize for room not in best shape, and I can assure you that we don't rent rooms like that at all rather put them off market until work is complete. But, I can certify unless I dig more into it to find out what actually happened. However, I like to assure you that feedback such as yours is always important for us to grow better and serve best. Once again thank you for the feedback and I shall work on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and Overcrowded

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wyndham did not live up to it name - I booked for 4 nights but after the first night, I switched hotels because of the poor equality of this hotel. Rooms are outdated, mattresses sunken and the lobby is cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good functional hotel not alot in the area.. Room was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night on move down to FL. Bed was very comfortable, a main factor in any hotel review. Reasonably modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean and reasonably priced!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff made all the difference in the world. They were courteous and friendly and went out of their way to make sure my stay was pleasant. Many of the guests were airline staff such as pilots and flight attendants and business travelers. The hotel offers free transport from and to the airport which was really nice. The hotel is somewhat dated and doesn't offer a lot of amenities but it was quiet, in a safe area and the bathroom and bed clothes were clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The room was spacious and offered a safe, desk and great desk chair, tv with HBO, fridge and microwave as well as coffee/tea in room. Although not in downtown Charlotte, less than 7 miles away and using UBER, only a $10 or less fare away from the convention center. I'll definitely stay there again if I ever need to go to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football Day

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
As expected. Happy with the stay.