Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Hotel staff were not even close to courteous. Air conditioning wheezed out barely cool air. Blood stain on wall in bathroom. Hotel was substandard, to say the least. Would not stay here again. Tried to cancel the reservation through Expedia but hotel refused to refund even a portion of the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Wyndham Garden, Hotel Management
Greetings, We do apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory. We strive to do all we can to make sure all guest stay and leave happy. Please allow us to show you the hospitality that we strive to provide. We hope to see you again. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deteriorating Facility

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was clean but shower looked it was stolen from a rent house. Random dishes left in hallway corners. Trash left on elevator. Staff seemed mildly interrupted when spoken to. For comparable price you can stay in much nicer places in Charlotte. Don't plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Wyndham Garden, Hotel Management
Greetings, We do apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory. We strive to do all we can to make sure all guest stay and leave happy. Please allow us to show you the hospitality that we strive to provide. We hope to see you again. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Stay Somewhere Else

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything.. To long of a list to go through..
Location: Charlotte Motor Speedway. Downtown Charlotte.
We arrived in the evening about 8pm they did not have the room available that we reserved. The front desk clerk really did not seem to care. Just said, we don't have a king available". We reserved it weeks in advance. They moved us to Jacuzzi suite which was dank and drab. The pool was not filled up!! It was 89 degrees and Memorial Day Weekend! They has waffles, warm juice, and boiled eggs for breakfast. The door to the room did not lock. They had to come into our room to work on a water issue in another room. Not one good thing about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

very close to the venue. Check in was quick

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: painting around the back elevator
Location: location was perfect and easy to go to restaurants
Very good. The staff was very pleasant and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Scottye

Entered without knocking

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. I was upset when the housekeeper entered the room without knocking at 8am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast could've been better. Room was comfortable. No real complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Charlotte, North Carolina

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We didn't end up staying at this hotel. As soon as we walked in the room I knew it wasn't the place for us. The room was very outdated and dirty. Stains on the sheets, stains on the bottom mattress and without a mattress skirt. I was not impressed and very disappointed. We stayed at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Leak in ceiling, leaky faucets, electric plugs not all working. If cheap and airport shuttle are your only needs and you don't mind a place in desperate need of remodel than this is your spot. Staff is friendly and there is food and bar on site.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, nice complimentary breakfast, very nice staff. My only complaint is that the small gym on site didn't have any antibacterial wipes or solution. I requested some was told they would get right on it but it never happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
we waited 1 hr at the airport for the Hotel shuttle and ended up taking a cab. I stayed on the top floor (4th) and there was a constant noise of a machine running on the roof. Could not sleep all night long. My colleague's room was on the 1st floor and he had the same complaint, but for a different reason. His room was next to the laundry room and workers there were so loud talking and laughing. He could hear all of their conversations.