Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Charlotte, North Carolina

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We didn't end up staying at this hotel. As soon as we walked in the room I knew it wasn't the place for us. The room was very outdated and dirty. Stains on the sheets, stains on the bottom mattress and without a mattress skirt. I was not impressed and very disappointed. We stayed at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
we waited 1 hr at the airport for the Hotel shuttle and ended up taking a cab. I stayed on the top floor (4th) and there was a constant noise of a machine running on the roof. Could not sleep all night long. My colleague's room was on the 1st floor and he had the same complaint, but for a different reason. His room was next to the laundry room and workers there were so loud talking and laughing. He could hear all of their conversations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, for the price can not beat it. Hotel was clean, great beds, food was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia website claimed as a Charlotte Airpprt .No

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was fine but we were looking for hotel near airport and Expedia was misleading. Do not stay at this hotel if you want an airport hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, close to interstate. Room was nice, beds comfy. Loved that they offer free dinner for 2 while I stayed. Check in was easy and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal NC

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Comfortable bedding. Bar and food available- convenient. Other food options close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ramesh - Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback and we appreciate your time to write a review for us. Hope your stay was as expected and look forward to serving you more in future. Thank for choosing to do business with us and we appreciate it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It was just OK.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The check-in was quick and easy. The lobby/business center/bar area is nice. It appears that there may have been recent renovations which look nice from afar, however you can see the shabbiness of it up close. The elevator that was closest to our room was out of order so we had to walk a bit but it was ok. Once inside the room we noticed how SMALL it was. I have stayed in many hotels and this room was by far the smallest. After a night on the town we returned to our room to find that the one and only room key that we received had been de-magnitizied, meaning we had to go back downstairs to get another key. Ice machine was broken on our floor. Ran out of toilet paper during our one-night stay. The bed offered a comfortable night's rest and check-out was also quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the feedback and appreciate your time. It is unfortunate that we did not fully meet or exceed your expectations. I will personally address al the issues mentioned above and make sure it's taken care of. I can tell that elevator is repaired it was just waiting on part that maintenance company took longer than expected. And, very unfortunately our order got messed up so we ran out few In-room items. I personally apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance and let us serve you better in future. Thank you again and accept my apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Dirty Room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My bathroom had hair and toenails where it had not been cleaned properly. I also found a towel from who knows when under the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I shall investigate more on this matter. I will share this feedback with housekeeping cleaning staff and an inspector to make sure rooms are inspected diligently and more thoroughly. I apologize for room not in best shape, and I can assure you that we don't rent rooms like that at all rather put them off market until work is complete. But, I can certify unless I dig more into it to find out what actually happened. However, I like to assure you that feedback such as yours is always important for us to grow better and serve best. Once again thank you for the feedback and I shall work on it.
3 out of 5
by Marn

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was gone. We did find ants though, and the shower did not drain at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I appreciate your time and feedback. I shall share this with my maintenance and housekeeping to make sure rooms are inspected diligently. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am going to notify pest control company as well. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very mush for the feedback and time to let us know we satisfied your stay. Thank you