Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Good Hotel, close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean and convenient to the rail system, we parked our car and took the train into downtown and walked.
Cons: My only complaint was the staff, our check out time was noon and the maids were constantly trying to come into the room as early as 9 am.
The overall experience was good, we actually spent very little time at the hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible bathroom was leaking room was filthy. The first Room I got was occupied already had to go back for another room. I would like a refund please that was the worst Room I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head island

We enjoyed are stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The hotel has a shuttle that we used for the Train to get to and from downtown. Overall nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Renovation

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Complete the renovations
Location: N/A
This may be a nice hotel, but it appears to be under renovation. Not a place that I would recommend until the renovations are complete. Night desk clerk was very, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from georgia

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
the plate inside microwave did not turn so it burned food. the plate wasn't the right one for that microwave. the tv in the kitchen / living room area did not get any channels. other than that the stay was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Boston, MA

A bit worn

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I have customers in the area. The hotel is in a convenient location, but it's worn. The rooms are outdated and in desperate need for an udate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CLEMENT

Avoid

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel completely worn out and filthy A ripoff for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Location excellent for our travel. Shuttle provide

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: location
Staff helpful with shuttle time as promised. Staff was polite and met our needs with professionalism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This hotel is old. It is being renovated but has a long way to go. Single elevator is old and clunky. Room was OK but there was black glue on bathroom floor. We fortunately were there only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels