Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The infraestructure amd furniture is in bad condition. There where one person in The reception that treat us badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your time and reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We still hope you had a good time in Berlin. We are sorry for the colleague who treat you bad. We will have a talk with our whole team. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to major attractions
Cons: WiFi access
Location: Close to Alexander Platz, city centre and Zoo.
Very nice old hotel. Unfortunately some things don't work, ie shower head. Heating is WAY too hot. WiFi is very limited. But hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. In every other way a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by AZIMUT Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words. We hope you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and in Berlin. If there is something in your room not working, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and we will find a solution. Thank you very much. Your AZIMUT Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel in a big and classy room. The staff is very friendly and helpsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely words. So great to read that you had a good time in our Hotel. We hope you come back on your next Berlin trip. Thank you. your AZIMUT Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and we hope you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved location and staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was awesome for us. Staff was super helpful and kind. However, the bed was super hard and uncomfortable and there was black mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, thank you for your review. Hope you had a good time in Berlin. If you are not happy with your room please let us know at reception and we will find a solution together. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish and limited wifi,really disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very Rubbish and limited wifi,automatically reached the limit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time an reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know at reception if you are not happy with your room or something else. During the next year we are going to renovate the hotel. Thank you. Your Nadine Schulz and Ramona Keller
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced hotel with large room and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and we hope you had a goot time in Berlin and in our Hotel. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good location, but uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, and the staircase.
Cons: Air con needed. Internet needs serious improvement,
Location is very convenient, staff were friendly and the hotel has a beautiful staircase. The rooms however were dirty, outdated and cramped. There was no air-con or even a fan, so in the height of German summer the only way to keep the room bearable was open the windows, but unfortunately the hotel is above a shop that plays music from an external speaker 18 hours a day. The "free" internet was appalling. It has a tiny daily data cap, and runs obscenely slowly. It was impossible to even send emails.
Comment from Hotel Management
by AZIMUT Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time in our Hotel. Please let us know at reception when you are not happy with your room. We also have a fan for rent a reception. Thank you. Your Nadine Schulz and Ramona Keller
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Azimut, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. Hope you visit us again. Thank you. Your Nadine Schulz and Ramona Keller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5days in hotel azimut

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was twin room and bed was uncomfortable. They have no air conditioning system so we had to open our windows and the hotel was right next to the road so it was realllly noisy. Wifi has 600mb limitations which was really annoying matter you should pay 7euros for using wifi unlimitedly for one day. Hotel staffs at the lobby were so nice and kind. That's the best thing of this hotel to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Azimut, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time and writing a review about your stay in our Hotel. We hope you could enjoy your time in Berlin. If you are not happy with your room please let us know at reception and we can find a solution together. Thank you. Your Nadine Schulz and Ramona Keller