Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality and low cost hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Went for a hen do. Had a 6 person room. Plenty of space. Other than being in bunk beds it didn't feel too squashed. Great breakfast. Missed the sausages on Sunday but had salmon instead. Just amazed how good quality it was for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bansal

Great stay at the hotel in the center of the city

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Awesome options bettwr than any other or a 4 star hotel stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Berlin

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, service and breakfast. Aletto is a family friendly hotel with playing areas for children. Not the place for sipping cocktails at the bar.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the train station and Berlin Zoo as well as lots to see around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location is really good.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby!
Lobby was normal, room was small and modern, bathroom was good enough. Very close to underground, metro and train station. Location was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awful experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I made a mistake! I booked 2 night instead of 3 and I did not realize it. So, on my last booked day I went out for a day trip, not knowing it was my check out day. I returned in the afternoon to find my room given to somebody else, my belongings including things I had in the safe in trash bags, and no explanation, calls, or emails! Staff unhelpful! Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I have stayed here multiple times. The price and location are superb. Easy parking, very clean, great breakfast, very nice staff. I have recommended this hotel to many people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tutkey

Otel loc. perfect. reception rude and not helpful.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This was the first time visiting Berlin. That is a chance to find an Hotel as Aletto, because of modest prices with central location. But reception is terrible. Nearly always rude and not helpful. They can cause to think of me as Germans rude people. But I think not rude all of them. That cheap price could stem from this rude staff :) But I advice you. Because you don't need to talk with reception so much, should look with approach of our own advantages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Zoo in Berlin

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very close to subway and not far from fine neighborhoods.
Cons: Room maintenance (shower and sink faucet hard to use, shower stuck in lowest position, etc)
Location: Excellent, ten minutes to Berlin cente
Mixed emotions after a 5 day stay.. God location but spartan hotel with many things not working.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Stay in Berlin

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellant value for the money.