Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cathy

No complimentary shuttle--otherwise fantastic!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the neighborhood, the hotel, the breakfast, helpfulness of the staff. The only reason for a lesser rating is the incorrect information in the listing about the shuttle. When we booked, we booked largely based on the availability of a complimentary shuttle. There is not one. You can book one 5 days ahead, for a fee, but a taxi is cheaper--that's how we arrived. When we left, we used the city bus--very convenient from this location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by tom

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
this was a third visit....everything was nice,cleanand quiet....we enjoyed the breakfasts and the quiet room A-1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice people, unambitious accommodation

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just a few amenities – a mini-Kühlschrank, a Schreibtisch, an extra Kissen, a Fernseher that worked – would have made SUCH a difference. The staff was lovely and if you are into the yuppie Charlottenburg neighbourhood the hotel is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A nice little hotel inside an old multi-party house within the heart of Berlin. Clean rooms with individual bathrooms and a decent German style simple breakfast. Fast internet for free. For the price I can recommend it absolutely.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Waiting over an hour to get the keys to the room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took over an hour as the receptionist hadn't a clue, not the Start you want at the beginning of your holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
If you are travelling on business and you want to a silent place to sleep over, then this hotel ticks all the boxes. Its close to the tube station and it was a comfortable stay. The breakfast was nice as well. Friendly Staff. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location on the Kurfürstendamm.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Breakfast included was lovely and enjoyable. Staff were happy to help. would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Alles gute
I have no complaints about this hotel, especially considering how little it cost. The room was cozy but big enough for my needs. The staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was good and the hours were convenient. It's pretty far from most of the museums and sightseeing locations of Berlin, but it's a short walk from the S-Bahn and U-Bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
hotel was in a great location for Christmas markets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel, but no one speaks english

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was very large, but basic furnishings. Th beds were typical European and the breakfast was just allright. I hated that they charged for coffee drinks. The location of the hotel was amazing, you could pick up the HOHO bus about 3 blocks away and off the main shopping street were side streets with wonderful, tasty and inexpensive food. My real only complaint was the hotel check in person didn't speak English so we couldn't ask them for anything or get anything.