Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Well located central hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel, the only things - no air conditioning in the room and the shower head in our room was terrible! Was spraying small water with no good pressure. Otherwise good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berliner Hof hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Berlin and just wanted to take in a bit of History plus take the children to the Zoo. Hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the Kaiser Wilhelm church and 10 minutes more to the Zoo. So location was good for us. Took the underground a few times ..easy and cheap.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would have wanted tea/coffee and toiletries in the room and laso extra pillows , however I could have ordered pillows from reception but I did not get around to it.
5 out of 5
by Dawn Marie

Family City break

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Would definitely return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very central to Europa Centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Fridge, kitchenette, separate toilet and bathroom. Quite
Cons: Mattress a. It hard.
Location: Near europa centre, underground, nightlife and bars and restaurants.
Myself and 4 friends stayed here from 23-26 March. The hotel is very central but it was a little difficult to find. Perhaps better directions were needed. The rooms were great with a little lounge area containing g a sofa bed. The room also had a kitchenette with a kettle, cups and fridge which was fantastic. It also has a separate toilet with wash hand basin and a separate bathroom with wash hand Basin. This was handy when sharing with other ladies. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I'd hoped. The room was quite quite even though we were on a main road. Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and amenities. The staff were pleasant. We would have preferred to pay in British Sterling cash but could only pay in euros cash it with the exchange rate low, it made it more expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
A very central location in the heart of Berlin! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good parking rates if you choose to stay at the hotel parking. Room was large, but the carpet could use a good shampoo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warsaw poland

Experience the historic era in east/berlin...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Poor bellow one star, and far bellow even ibis or hamptones or moxy. If you pay over 50 follars per night you are ripped ...any stay in an apartment .should be better ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by jtismer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. It concerns me that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay at our hotel. Please rest assured that we take your complaint very seriously and already spoke to the general management and the housekeeping staff. Spotless cleanliness and hygiene is our top priority. Again, I am very sorry and hope you had a relaxing stay at our hotel nevertheless. Kindest Regards Julia Tismer Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin
4 out of 5
by MgGame89 from Essex

Great location, poor nights sleep

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it, but as I've said in the title, the bed and pillows were awful
3 out of 5
by Tangenik

Berliner Hof

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short stay, the room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good location - bad service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator in the room but we were given a "cooler" that didn't keep anything cold after we complained. They did not refill coffee/milk and seemed really put out when I had to go to reception to request some milk as the ones in the room had expired a month before.