Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Lovely hotel- very clean but a bit cold with thin duvet covers. Huge tv but no access to English channels. Close to shopping and sights/underground station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Stayed for business, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Really no complaints and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel value for money and location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: small, homey, location, and welcome management.
Location: the hotel location is one block from the Ku'dam street and from many restaurants around.
Franziska the Hotel manager is a great support and service person i have ever seen. to if you can to this hotel. the staff are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Central. Shower door missing in one of the rooms. (We ordered two rooms). Didn't get single beds as ordered. Thought an electric kettle was standard in any hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel, Great staff !!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
An amazing hotel, great staff, great room ! We'll be back !!!!
5 out of 5
by James F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

short stay in berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: A better damper on the front door to stop it banging and more control in the wet shower of unnecessary water.
Location: great position for local food and ease for tourist transport.
The hotel was ideally positioned for the purpose. Near the underground and tourists buses. The staff were exceptional especially Michael who looked after our every whim. The down side was that the hotel was having maintenance of the lift facilities which did give us some inconvenience. The car which we had ordered to take us to the hotel was not there when we arrived. I do understand the flight was late however when we rang the number provided for the no show the person answering was unable to communicate in English. Eventually we found the driver, more by luck than judgement, and then we had to walk a long way to the car. We would have been better and cheaper to have used a taxi or the hotel transport. The return transfer was far more stressful, the car was 25 minutes late and as you may know Ryan air do not wait , however we managed to get the flight and return home . I believe the transfer was a rip off and I would not recommend this service to any one. Part from the point mentioned we had a great holiday thank your for you assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, bright and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean friendly reception staff feather duvet and pillow great TV and free videos and WiFi
Cons: The meals were a little, though not very, much more expensive than eating out. The restaurant staff weren't as friendly as the reception staff.
Location: It is near the Kurfurstendamm and Ka De We: a shoppers heaven. Very close to underground rail and so it was easy to get to the city centre
My room was really clean, with black lacquered wardrobes and bedhead, which would really have shown any dirt if there had been. Great HD TV. I was particularly glad of the light feather duvet and pillows. The reception staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by William

Impressive

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was a beautiful Hotel. Bed amazingly the comfiest ever. Only down side was shower didn't work properly and some uncollected work still being done in hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again on next visit to city.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels