Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Agapi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, excellent breakfast, wifi was very fast, very convenient for S-bahn and many restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever? From the moment you arrive you have to pay. Want to park your car-- cost is Want to use wifi cost is Want to use safe cost is No air con -- rooms like a sauna Poor neighbourhood Just save yourself a heap of stress and just DONT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location with problems

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel is situated in a good central position in Berlin 1 minute from the train station plenty of great bars around and resturtants. The hotel itself had a average size clean room with good basic facility's and was extremely good for the price of booking. The free included breakfast was very good with lots of choices of different things eg hams, cereals, bacon, sasuge, eggs and lots of drink choices. The only downsides were the wifi charges of 3euros a day, which should be included and what was the biggest issue for me as a light sleeper, the bedroom was very hot to sleep in meaning we had to leave the window open and there's lots of street noise to sleep through. Basically if your not a light sleeper and want a good location cheap hotel this is the one.
3 out of 5
by Yasser

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good in terms of its condition cleanness and room size. Its location is great and it is very close to SBahn station.Breakfast was OK but it is the same staff every day. I stayed there for 6 nights The reception staff are very tough and have no flexibility and do not know how to say no to their customers in a polite way. Wifi is not free and you have to pay for the whole duration even if you need it for one night. over an above it is very slow and disconnects frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapur

Excellent!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: close Kudamm
A great nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff and great price! Location is perfect, one stop from train station Charlottenburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location really bad service.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we liked about the hotel was its location. It is walking distance from the metro and bus stop, making it easy to navigate around the city and to the airport. The problems we had were with the reception desk staff. They were extremely rude and unwilling to help. The night we arrived, we asked them for extra towels and an extra blanket, we were told they didn't have any. Then the night shift guy at the front desk yelled at us saying it was bad planning on our part to not arrive earlier and ask the morning staff for the extra items. We also had issues trying to have soccer game tickets delivered there. The front desk refused to sign for them, saying they didn't have any guests with our name staying at the hotel. We tried to have the carrier deliver them again a day after we had checked in but they refused to sign for them again, even after we had told them we were waiting for them. We lost our tickets after the reception desk personnel refused to sign for them a second time. When we asked why they didn't sign for them, one of the guys started yelling at us saying he was "tired of hearing about these soccer tickets and it wasn't his responsibility to accept anything for any of the guests staying there." We didn't appreciate the treatment we received. Definitely won't return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Money worth elsewhere

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The room is small and I was given a room just beside receptions. Not only does the conversations can be hear, other customer using the step will greet you when their foot step when they climb the stairs; also beside my room.
5 out of 5
by Roger from London

Provides all basic needs

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good value even for a budget hotel. Quiet, warm, comfortable,heated towel rail in bathroom, substantial breakfast. Wifi paid for, but inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by Alla from Atlantis

3 stars is well deserved.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was not horrible, but we stayed there ONLY because we booked late and had no alternative for the price range. Not worth your money as a first choice, we will not return there again. Only plus is the free breakfast which was surprisingly good. Oh, and FYI the WiFi is for an additional 3 euro charge per day. so lame.