Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Great to everything.
Wonderful!, accommodating, nice people. Close to everything like shopping, banks and groceries stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very clean small hotel near the Ku'damm in Berlin.

Posted May 25, 2016
Loved the design of the room. Interesting furniture and lighting. Bathroom was large in the the Business Double. No air conditioning. Free minibar but no room service. Very good location just steps from the Kurfürstendamm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity, knowledgeable staff, and very com

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We came from Canada to see the highlights of Dresden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central location in Berlin West End

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, steam room
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Good location for wandering Charlottenburg's restaurants and shops . TXL Tegel airport bus stops at the top of stret
Charming, quiet hotel that represents good value. Only complaint is the tired bathroom which needs to be brought into the 21st century. It's dark and the once trendy tiles (this is Berlin's first designer hotel) need replacement especially in the bathtub. Excellent breakfast buffet (extra cost). Good location for wandering Charlottenburg. Good bus service at corner. TXL Tegel airport bus stops at the top of street.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from San Francisco

Two nights in Berlin

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This room was very small. Single bed was fine/comfortable, but there wasn't much room to move around and work. It's fine for a crash pad, but not a good setup for working (very small desk, minimal power outlets). The staff were professional - polite and helpful. I could not check in early after arriving by air at 09:00, so I left my bag with the desk clerk and later found it in my room. This is a very safe area, 100m from the Kudamm. There is a Kaiser's grocery just around the corner - it has a cafe and deli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and quiet street off Kurfurstendamm

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location on quiet street just around the corner from Berlin's nicest strolling avenues. Kurfurstendamm is wide, tree-lined with shops and cafes.
Cons: If the weather is warm, the rooms don't have air conditioning and can get stuffy.
Location: Kurfurstendamm is right around the corner with its tree lined streets, broad sidewalks, shops and cafes.
Really nice little hotel in a nice area of Berlin. This is a more upscale established area, not young, cutting edge trendy. I'm glad I stayed here instead of the large brand hotels.
4 out of 5
by HEINZ from Stockholm

Nice, clean and well located

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice! Breakfast too expensive. Some renovationjobb was going on, which was a Little disturbing in the morning. But overall a very nice hotel I can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, room as expected from pictures.
Cons: I could not reach the extra wall bathroom light and asked for an extension to the cord, did not get one. The blinds were dusty.
Location: Kurfursterdamm, shops, restaurants, lots of choice. Direct bus from Tegel Airport - 109.
Good hotel. Will return. I had a single room but was lucky to get a double bed.