Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Nice and cozy hotel at the heart of Berlin. I am very satisfied with it
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Great location, side street off Kurfürstendamm and 20 mins on the 109 bus from Tegel airport, five mins from Savignyplatz overland train link and great selection of restaurants thereabouts. Apple a day by the bedside and free drinks fridge. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Worst 4 star hotel Ive ever seen. Small room looks more like a hostel. Unstable wifi that sometimes shows 1 mbps sometimes dissapears 90 cm bed which is nowhere shown on hotel pictures. Terrible condition of the room with scratches on the walls.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great value in a great location, clean and excellent staff
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Berlin great hotel and great location,

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great trip to Berlin a very beautiful city and a great hotel
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevose, PA

Lovely Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Lovely hotel with a great view. Shower was a bit messy with only a curtain for a barrier. Expect no food room service, but they provide an apple daily and free access to the mini bar which is restocked daily. Additional cost for breakfast, but I did not buy this.
4 out of 5
by Katlyn

Cute, quaint, but neighbourhood is the real draw

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the way these rooms are designed, lots of sweet details, like the knobs on the cabinets, the curtains. Very modern and funky, makes up for the small rooms. Our room was very small, but that was fine for us. Service is very good here, all of the staff are super friendly. There's a free mini bar restocked daily, which is a nice perk. I didn't like that the shower only had a flimsy curtain and not much of a lip on the floor, so water gets all over the place no matter how hard you try to avoid this. It's not the kind of hotel that you can spend lots of time relaxing in during your visit with the smallish rooms and practically no common space or pool or anything, but it's more than perfect as a place to lay your head at night if you're out and about exploring Berlin. The location is great because its close to lots of nice bars and restaurants that are open late, tons of shopping, and easy to zip off to other neighbourhoods from this area by transit. It was definitely quite a nice area, felt like an upscale and very safe neighbourhood. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful hotel in a great area!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Wonderful rooms with a very comfortable bed and great accommodation. The shower was wonderful and the staff were very kind and accommodating in helping with any request. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
by Azure

Very comfortable, clean accommodation.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our Airbnb dropped us and Berlin was 98% booked. We got the last three rooms and paid twice as much but it was a pleasant comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C, just a mini table fan. Bathroom was super small & shower was at floor level, so every time you turned the water on the whole bathroom would get wet; curtain was made of what seemed to be T-shirt cotton. Not so comfortable beds & lights were scarce. Carpet in hallways seemed to be past its prime. First time I'm charged extra for not returning my room key -- 5.00 euros! Staff was nice, though, & location was OK.