Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming staff making you feel very welcome.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to public transport and the city centre, restaurants and so much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. If you like fast food they have them all in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen from Orange County, California

Entrance is difficult to find.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't find this hotel's entrance. I gave the address to the cab driver and he pulled up but also was unsure of the entrance. The lobby is actually in the top floor, and you need to be buzzed in to enter. I circled the entrance 3 times before finding. Room cleanliness left something to be desired. My first impression was the bad odor in the room. The bathroom tiles appeared to have mold. Aside from that the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good service

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just on the edge of the center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from london

micheeeeee

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
all went well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was concerned about noise from the street, but the windows were really soundproof! Everything was fine, and staff was very nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in room.
Location: Did not do much nearby but closeness to S- and U-Bahn stations meant that it was a good base.
Nice hotel with a good location for S- and U-Bahn. We did not spend much time in room except overnight. Seemed popular with Germans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: no soaps, just liquid dispensers. bathroom looks a bit aged and more like a Formule1 prefab. Wifi needs updating, simple dlink AP on hall wall!
Location: you can skip breakfast and go buy a McMuffin next door!
its ok with a location midway between the Messe and city centre but the nearby shopping centre is lit at night which means the blackout curtains are essential and not quite up to the job. facilities very limited but staff are pleasant and its reasonably priced. WiFi is average at best.