Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice & clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: None
Location: train station
very good location and very clean room. I like the staff and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Kathrin Lohmeyer, Hotel Management
Dear Benny, We are delighted that you were our guests and enjoyed your trip to Germany’s capital city. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking some time in order to evaluate your stay. Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm. Kind regards, Kathrin Lohmeyer Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great place

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything except the sliding door
Cons: The sliding doors on the bathrooms
Location: Location is good, Zoologischer Garten is a great area to be in, close to almost everything, because of very good access to the public transport.
We arrived at the hotel around midnight. The receptionist was very nice, check-in did not take a very long time, which is great when you arrive so late. The room is great, except its a bit too crammed into a smaller space, but the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is great too. The only unfortunate thing are the bathroom doors, I really do not understand whose idea it was to put sliding doors onto a bathroom that you cannot lock and if you put it in the middle, you can see the room through cracks next to the door, because it just slides left and right without covering your viewpoint, its just a bit strange to be sitting on the toilet and be able to see the closet in the hallway at the same time or the bed where the other person you are with is trying to scroll through Facebook on their phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kathrin Lohmeyer, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, We are delighted that you were our guests and enjoyed your trip to Germany’s capital city. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking some time in order to evaluate your stay. Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm Best regards, Kathrin Lohmeyer Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Alaina

Great price, location, staff, accommodations

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The location is just blocks from the Zoologischer Garten public transport hub. The room was updated, clean, and comfortable (just a bit shaped like a piece of pie which made walking around one corner of the bed a little hard). Great accommodations for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff and a very comfortable hotel, in a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent mid-tier hotel - definitely use again

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Reception so helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you were our guests and enjoyed your trip to Germany’s capital city. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking some time in order to evaluate your stay. Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm. Best regards, Kathrin Lohmeyer Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and funky hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay in a perfect location. Close to the Ku'damm main shopping area, the zoo, the best Xmas market and KaDeWe. Main bus depot 500m away. Friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent buffet breakfast, reasonably priced restaurant. Good sized room, comfy bed (even if it was 2singles pushed together). Best/hottest shower ever. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neither great nor terrible

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a short trip with my wife after we had had a very pleasant stay in the Hotel Indigo in Helsinki. Unfortunately this one isn't quite as good - the decor was a little tired, the rooms a little squashed and it's not in the most exciting location. It wasn't terrible by any means, but with so many options in Berlin (including some better ones nearby at which I have stayed on business trips) I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and your open words about your stay with Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm. we are sorry to see that we didn't met your expectations with the room you stayed in. There is also the Executive category rooms which are a little bit bigger and they have a nice balcony with a beautiful view all over our neighbourhood. Was there something else what you missed for your perfect stay? We look forward to welcome you back and to show you that maybe this were not the perfect room for your stay. With best regards, Jonas Schierz Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels