Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Asaph

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Staff
Cons: Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room would be my only criticism.
Just returned from 4 nights in Berlin staying at Hotel Otto (party of 2 adults and 2 teenage boys). Well located for both U-bahn and S-bahn networks, and only a 15 minute walk from the restaurants and shops on Budapester St. Nice sized family room (4 single beds), lovely breakfast and really helpful staff, both before arrival and during visit. No hesitation in recommending for a city break.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
One of the best city break hotels we’ve had. Spacious bedroom and great Grohe shower. Perfect breakfast catering for a vegetarian and two coeliacs.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

convenient hotel near airport

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: 4 twin beds, cleanliness, huge closet
Cons: comfort of bed
Location: The restaurants and coffee shops are plentiful. Close to the airport by bus.
This hotel was perfect for a family of 4 as they accommodated us with 4 twin beds and we still had plenty of room. There is a huge walk in closet for changing, storing luggage, and hanging up clothes. It was very clean, close to the airport, and has lovely restaurants on the same street.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Birthday trip

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location,room and staff service.Very clean.
Cons: Easy chairs in room.
Location: Very good for all tourist needs,Trains,buses and local eateries. Nice quiet area.
We stayed here during a birthday trip. The location to the transport systems was excellent for both the airport ,Schonefeld, and the S bahn. Good local buses to all over the city. Plenty of eateries in the area with a wide choice Would have liked a lounger chair in the room as reading etc was uncomfortable using the stool or pouffe. We would use this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Happy visit

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable, no-frills hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint would have been that there was no arm chair in the room.
4 out of 5
by Jan-Oliver

Nice hotel, great breakfast, but too hot!

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, well located, comfortable and had a great breakfast set up with nice views over Berlin. One small issue was that it was way too hot in the room at night and there was no obvious way to turn down the heating, so we ended up having to open the balcony door to cool the room down and leave it open all night!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location.....

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great - from easy check-in / check-out, and everything inbetween!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great bars and restaurants - and the main shopping area was a 10 minute walk away!
The hotel was in a great location, a 10 minute walk from the Zoological Gardens Station, and the bus stops just across the road - perfect for your airport transfers The area around the hotel provided an excellent selection of restaurants, bars and boutiques. There are numerous bakeries in the area, great for your breakfast! The team at the hotel are really friendly, polite and helpful. A great choice for exploring Berlin - I'd recommend all my friends to stay here!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa [IA]

Loved it!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Otto is in a great location right on the bus route from Tegel and easy to find once the bus dropped me off. Very close to U-Bahn and bus transportation. My room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Delicious breakfast & p.m. snacks. A definite "yes" for my next trip to Berlin.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

First trip to Berlin

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is a small boutique hotel in a very nice location of Berlin. Fabulous shops coffee bars and restaurants in the nearby surroundings. It was easy to get to from the airport by train. It took about an hour. The room was modern clean and comfortable for a family of four (it is one room sharing) we didn’t try breakfast as there were so many places to choose from and cheaper than the hotel option. There is no bar but you can purchase drinks at reception, which would be my only criticism, but as we were with the kiss it wasn’t a priority for us. Overall a lovely hotel in a lovely location in a great city.