Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
wonderful hotel.staff couldnt do enough for you.excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Fabulous hotel opposite the zoo

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The location was perfect for sightseeing everything we planned to visit
Location: Bringing able to buy a ticket for use all day on the bus or underground everywhere was within easy reach
Excellent location within easy walking distance of the underground, local buses and tour buses. The decor of the hotel is excellent and the staff were really friendly the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel ok, disappointed to be told were u are there is cost 30 Euro to use the sauna!!! Double bed with 2 single duvets?The climate control doesn’t work, blowing cold air when the room was already a bit cold...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

great location, nice attention

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: location and attention
Cons: the cousine at dinner time must to be change
Location: wonderfull, the best situation for be in the middle of Berlin
was great experience, the breakfast is very good quality and the conditions are excellent , wonderful bar, and nice attention. the location is perfect for tourism, and the service is not expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel palace Berlin was excellent. Upon arrival we were told they had upgraded out room for free to a larger room. Our room had a queen size bed, a sofa (bed) and ample storage. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower and was presented beautifully with complementary (the white company) shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body moisturiser. The hotel is directly opposite the zoo and is easy to reach by both the u and s bahn. We did not pay for the hotel breakfast but there is a shopping mal just behing the hotel which had a great food court in which we ate breakfast every day. We booked the hotel because of the spa however we found the water quite cold. The pool and the Jacuzzi were attached and therefore the temperature the same. Where as I would have expected the Jacuzzi to be nice and warm. Overall the hotel was amazing, the staff could not do enough for you and the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to the Christmas markets

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Comfortable room lots of space. Close links to Christmas markets, underground, buses, zoo, designer shopping etc. Friendly staff. Good food. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean, excellent staff!s Stayed for 3 nights!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

bad internet connection

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: see comments above
Location: Metro, DB, U easy to access
- Check in at 15:00 is quite late especially for traveler coming from overseas doesn’t sleep all night. - Internet is very very bad, frequently losing the signal - In the gym no water, it’s my first time to see this in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel with great connections

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Hotel Palace Berlin and would recommend it thoroughly. The staff are very helpful, the breakfasts are great and the rooms clean and well-appointed. The hotel also has a Spa with a decent size pool although use of the Sauna is an extra. It has great connections to the rest of the city and surrounding areas due to its closeness to the Rail Station at Zoological Gardens. We have used both the U-Bahn (underground) and S-Bahn (overground) trains to travel to and from the airport at Schönefeld and the many Christmas Markets in the area. Local shopping is great as this used to be the centre of the old West Berlin. The KaDeWe department store is only 500m away and you are next-door to the Europa Centre and surrounding shops. And you don't have to go far to find the nearest Christmas Market as there is one of the best just 100m from the hotel: this makes a wonderful start (or end) to your evening as you walk to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, my favourite in Berlin. In a good area with more personality than the Intercontinental or Crowne Plaza that are near. Lovely Bar and good food