Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sarbeswar

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. There was nobody in the reception for check in and I hve to wait quite some time before somebody popes up. The wifi did not work for the entire three day of my stay. On informing the reception they told, they cant do anything, its managed by their boss. The people does not speak or understand english at all which gave me hrs time to communicate anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, good location and comfortable bed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Every where
Not bad, good location and comfortable bed, clean room, good staffs. It was ok room for a back packer.
4 out of 5
by Lucia

Just fine

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine. It's located near the Savigny Platz which makes its sooo comfortable and easy to travel in Berlin. Berlin Zoo is only one S-Bahn stop away, Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4 stops away. The street it's located on is kind of China town with many many little and big Asian restaurants, also Italian places. I loved it!!! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, though they all have a little trouble speaking English. Not my problem, but I noticed it. The room was clean, very small with a huge window facing the Innenhof. It's good enough to spend a night or two, but no more. Overall i did like my two nights in this hotel and would come back. Because it's all about location!!!
3 out of 5
by MANEERAT

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff of hotel is not friendly, less explain for hotel. The location is very good near train station. Room is big and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice and clean hotel. However there is only shower facility in the bedroom. The photo of the shower room with toliet in the room shown in the hotel room in this hotels.com web site is misleading. The toliet is outside the corridor and all the hotel guests in other rooms has to share the toliet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good helpful sraff, good cleaning ladies

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy aboyt the silent room on the first floor. But I wasn't happy because the WC was shared and it was at the other end of the coridor (not very comfortable if you go in the night. The room windows were exactky above 3-4 very big rubbish containers which smell quire nasty if you open the windows in attept to try to alliw "clean" air to come in. If your room is on the first floor you can't get any Wi-Fi or Internet...unless you go to the second floor at the reception area. All the hotel is looking with old vi es and quite sad, dark rooms. It definitely needs some refurbishment AND NEW CARPETS, DOORS, ETC. I had the feeling that I am in 1930-s before WW2 time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place in central Berlin

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Basic accommodations if you need a good place to stay in a very cool walkable area where there a lots of restaurants and easy access to transportation. Nothing fancy. Could use a renovation. But good of the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

DO NOT STAY HERE- UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
THERE ARE SO MANY LIES & DISCREPENCIES IN THEIR DESCRIPTION OF THIS HOTEL ITS ALMOST LAUGHABLE (AS LONG AS YOU DONT FIND OUT TOO LATE) & IT IS DEFINITELY ILLEGAL- TO MISREPRESENT YOURSELF SO MUCH IN AN AD! I have been traveling around the world for 15 yrs now & i have NEVER experienced WORSE- everything- in my life! I dont usually take the time to write a review like this, but in this case, i just dont want anyone else to find themselves in the place i did here! Basically trapped! Ill just go through the lies 1 by 1: 1) NONE of the rooms have hair dryers (let alone a 'salon') like they advertise! 2) Unless you bring cash to pay for your ENTIRE stay- you are going to be sharing a tiny gross toilet w/ your entire floor! (A toilet, which also doubles as a smoking room) No matter what it says online, no cash= no toilet (as i was so kindly told by the management) 3) "Multilingual staff"? HA- NO!!!! None of the staff at the front speak any english, & the manager speaks very broken english- thats IT! & you are likely to be scoffed at if you dont speak dutch or german! 4) 24 hour reception- NOPE! They shut out the lights & close the doors around 11pm to midnight every night! 5) Internet in rooms? NO! Youre lucky to get a signal in the "lobby"- by which i mean 2 chairs in the hallway by the check in desk! No internet in rooms at all! & i had 2 different rooms in different areas… neither of which had wifi!
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Otford

Good for a short break

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was an extremely convenient location in Berlin, near Savignyplatz S-bahn station and with some nice restaurants nearby. The Cortina is very traditional and some might think it old-fashioned but I enjoyed staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with great location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A hotel with great location neigbouring the best Chinease restaurant.