Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a good area

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. This hotel is located in a very good area. Lots of possibilities. Good breakfast. We will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Real character and inexpensive

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, eccentricity, attractiveness
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a kettle in our room. Also just so people are aware, the bathroom is shared for economy rooms
Location: It's a bit of a shopping area-not our ideal area personally, but the tiergarten is nearby as is the Kaiser Wilhelm church (& the house of 1000 beers!)
My boyfriend and I booked an economy room for 3 days. We arrived via an ornate elevator to a very pretty hotel (with a couple of strange touches such as the wolf head on the wall of the reception room!) which the receptionist told us is 100 years old. The corridors, reception and kitchen have high ceilings, wooden floors and the odd eccentricity. Breakfast was great - for 5E extra we had access to a buffet which was prepared this morning and the coffee machine was available all day. Everything was very clean and the staff friendly (they didn't speak much English and we didn't speak German but the language barrier was not a problem at all).
5 out of 5
by Samuel Kwong from Hong Kong

Simple but Clean & Comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
very comfortable, quiet environment, 5min from Subway, nice restaurants nearby, very clean even need to share bathroom with another
4 out of 5
by Claus from Denmark

Nice and clean pension in Berlin

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Central place in West Berlin close to business district. Clean room, good bed, quiet location. Excelent breakfast. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Great

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel not too far from s bahn station, breakfast is pretty good for the rate. Rooms large with bathroom in hall, friendly owners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very small rooms, but adequate. Bed uncomfortable. Wifi in public areas only - despite advertised to be available in rooms.
3 out of 5
by CC from New York

Very good location if you want to be near

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for a hotel which is a short walk to Kurfuerstendamm, this is a very good choice. The hotel itself, is decorated in the old style with very high plaster-embossed ceilings,oriental rugs and other interesting decor. Circa around 1910.The breakfast buffet was nice with many choices. On the minus side,although the room was quite clean they failed send in maid service.Also, when we inquired about using the laundry facilities, as was advertised, they said the didn't know if the machine was working but they would try. This was not a good option so we couldn't wash our clothes which is one reason we chose the place. As in many cities parking is a bit of a problem but we eventually found a space near the hotel. The hotel gives out a parking permit and you must leave a 20 E deposit. No problem! They promptly returned the money when we checked out. Despite the minuses, I would still recommend this hotel because of its location and the interesting decor.
4 out of 5
by Mehrnaz from Shiraz

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
They may not have 24/7 reception and they called to confirm what time I arrive. Overall it was located in a nice place. The furniture was not that luxury but It was worth the money I paid .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not so bad, but

Posted Nov 12, 2012
This hotel was clean and quiet. But I was disappointed this hotel (actually is a pension in a building) room does not have private bathroom, only have a shared bathroom for some rooms. When I made the booking, I have realized that the information of "hotel amenities" of this pension has "private bathroom", so I choose this hotel. Usually I do not choice any hotel room without private bathroom, because that is one of things I do not like in traveling. Anyway I do not know "private bathroom" in the information of this pension is just a misinformation or a disinformation.