Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for travelers on a tight budget.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good option for travelers on a tight budget. We were 3 ppl and this was one of the cheapest hotels (with breakfast included) in the area. The room was very spacious, the bathroom very little, wifi didn't work. The breakfast was ok. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GVFM - Thank you

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay as this hotel is close to all the services I require and I will recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Sam from New York

Great neighborhood, great service, great price

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location is a little out of the way but neighorhood is fantastic. High-end shopping neighborhood. Loved the private balcony in the room. Staff is attentive and included breakfast is great. Building/rooms are a bit old and verging on shabby, but great value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest hotel staff in Berlin and a thief! Be aware

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is run by Ivanov. He is the rudest person I've ever met in the hotel industry and he is dishonest. My plane was delayed thus forcing all 320 passengers to stay at a hotel until the next morning. I sent an e-mail to Ivanov explaining the delay and a requesting a reschedule. He never replied. I went to the hotel and Ivanov was rude, unhelpful, disrespectful and refused to give a room or refund me my money. Highly NOT recommended. They are only after your money they don't care about anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unexpectedly wonderful!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We weren't expecting much for about £50 a night, but were blown away by the quality of Hotel Kima. The staff were very friendly, particularly the man at the front desk, and our room was amazingly pretty with a wonderful view of the street below. The room was done in an almost Georgian-style and was big, light and airy and we felt like we were staying in a luxurious hotel. The area surrounding it is lovely, although the clothes shops are all high-end there are many lovely restaurants and cafes that are reasonably priced. Overall we were blown away by the quality of hotel we were given for such an affordable price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, for very reasonable price

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
It is always nice stay, in this very small hotel, they have all needed for economy stay plus this great location just on Kurfurtsderdam
5 out of 5
by Ruifang from Germany

A very comfortable stay in a convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel KIMA. The front desk was very helpful. Ceiling in the hotel is very high and the decoration on the ceiling gave a feeling of the medieval time. We felt like we were in a palace! The old-fasioned elevator was also fun to ride. Breakfast was simple and okay. The carpet in our room was pretty dirty (spotty) but everything else was very clean. There are a lot of shops and restaurant nearby. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finnihs business traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, but hotel bit worn out,
4 out of 5
by T from London

Good clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, location slightly further away from the key sights but within easy reach of public transport. Good breakfast. Wifi signal slightly week in rooms far from common area
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Pittsburgh, Pa

Excellent location for visiting Berlin

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Only a few steps from the Ku'damm, with excellent access to public transportation, good restaurants, and shopping, we enjoyed our stay and felt the hotel was a good value for the price. The room was large and clean, the breakfast buffet generous with varied options, and the staff was friendly and helpful.