Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
easy to find; good location & nice staff. The breakfast was also good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, great breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I came to Berlin for a romantic holiday and stayed here for 3 nights in June. We would definitely recommend staying here. Good location in a lovey neighbourhood - the famous shopping street, Kurfüstendamm - with subway to the centre of the city. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building but this wasn't a problem as there was a small elevator. The reception staff were friendly and we're happy to accommodate our late arrival. The room was large and basic but clean and functional. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of tasty foods - German meats, sausage, cheeses, yogurts, cereal and drink. They even had Earl Grey tea! Breakfast was served till 10:30pm which is good for us because we like a lie in. The drinks in the fridge next to reception are very reasonably priced. A lovely hotel - we'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good value and enjoyable.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice comfortable hotel in an old character filled building. The staff are helpful and the location whilst not in the centre of town is splendid, graceful and quiet. The breakfasts were good. Finding parking on the street presents a bit of a nuisance if you have a car however contact the hotel in advance and you may be able to secure a free parking card. The suburban rail is a short distance away and there are many restaurants close by. Overall a good hotel and an enjoyable visit.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Perfect location for my needs

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Olympia

Hard to see at night, so read if you plan on it.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very hard to locate after dark... and don't get confused by the other well lit Hotel Pension about half a block away either! The address is dead-on correct on the GPS, but there's no lights or sign that you can see, and the other Hotel Pension is visible just a bit further down the street... so of course we went there. (Worse yet, the other Pension Hotel didn't mention that there was another Pension-Hotel while they tried and tried to find our reservation! How they don't know the other exists is beyond me!!!) Besides the dark entry way and very gloomy and dark exterior, the place is nice (when you find it) and we were very pleased with everything. It's well located in a great part of town and does include a parking pass for the car too. Overall, a nice - if not hard to locate - hotel with a common name!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything in Berlin

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfasts, comfortable beds
Cons: Our bedroom was above area where staff went outside to smoke, so if window was open, and it needed to be as room was very hot, cigarette smoke and sme
Location: Just off Kurfuerstendamm, a main thoroughfare and very close to S-Bahn. Very convenient and within walking distance of many of Berlin's famous sites.
We have no complaints about hotel except that breakfast room was very hot and staff did not encourage opening windows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and decent breakfast. But the hotel is in an old building that needs some renovations, and wifi worked slowly.
4 out of 5
by Mr A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..excellent transport links

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to find hotel. Clean room and very warm during the cold days! Good choice of breakfast.
Cons: Decor of hotel...very outdated.
Location: Very central. Great location...designer street! Excellent transport links.
No problems with booking or hotel stay.The staff were friendly and very helpful. Free wifi which was a great plus!