Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

convenient but tired looking hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well located for trains to the center and for access to Tegel Airport. Hotel itself is tired and in need of a refurbishment. The building has the potential to be impressive with spacious rooms and interesting architecture but it is let down by low cost work done in the past
4 out of 5
by Anthony

good value budget hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
the location was good, 5 mins walk to U-bahn and 10 mins to S-bahn direct to and from Schonefeld airport without changing. The hotel is what we expected, good value for money. The room was large enough, however the curtains did not cover the windows and the bathroom was very small. The breakfast choice was adequate, the t.v. did not have any english news channel.Free wifi was okay.
4 out of 5
by Erwina Romo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andre

Clean, but outdated

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hot, but very outdated. No personal available in evenings and therefore no service. Breakfast was very simpel and would have been adequate if the bread wouldn't have been so tough as it was days old. Also WIFI was very instable.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff; room simple and very comfortable; easy access; felt like I was staying in a local apartment but with the convenience of a hotel. Breakfast good, coffee the best I have ever had. Would book to stay there again on my next visit to Berlin.
3 out of 5
by Krystal

Satisfactory

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is good... bit of a walk from the tube station. The receptionist were cold and unhelpful, but I'm guessing this may have been at least partly due to them not being able to speak English. The hotel is old and a bit run down but it's clean. I wouldn't book again but it wasn't terrible, it served it's purpose which was to provide a decent place to rest and shower. Don't expect much more. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Tracey

hidden away

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly further out than I'd realised. Apparently good selection of restaurants nearby. Nice walks nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The overall conditions are not so good

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room conditions are not so good, the bathroom is so small that it is impossible to stand near the basin, which was also quite dirty... Also, Wi-Fi was slow and sometimes not working. The breakfast was OK, and there is an elevator in the building. Also, there was heating in the room.
1 out of 5
by Imad

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
- The room: bed's was not comfortable, the chair was broken must repair, cold, old TV, furniture was bad and old. can hear voice-sounds from outside - The bathroom: too cold, wind by windows, no shampoo, small soap, towel was old. - Breakfast was good no vegetable no fruit. - Staff was good, but can't english
1 out of 5
by Imad

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold, noise, (can hear everythings from outside). Bathroom: was too cold + smal + no shampo no soap, Towel was old. Breakfast: no fruit no vegetabke. but ok good Staff was good.