Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very chic hotel in a desirable location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The style, the location and the relative small size of the hotel.
Cons: The wardrobe is rather small for two adults.
Location: The location is excellent as all the shops and restaurants are nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It is a beautiful hotel with an impressive bar and lovely rooms. Staff are pleasant and very helpful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Very glamorous, high-end hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel Zoo is in a great location, close enough to the main attractions of Berlin without being too touristy or busy. The hotel itself was very glamorous and decadent looking and the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive throughout. Our room was a panoramic room and had a huge window overlooking the street and a balcony. It was comfortable and had a coffee machine and tea making facilities as well as lovely natural toiletries in the bathroom. I was also struck by how quiet the rooms were. I was never woken up, or kept awake, by other guests at any point. My only criticism was that the pillows were down and too soft and squishy, so offered little support.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but style over service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, helpful concierge. Excellent comfortable beds.
Cons: The door staff for the bar were rude and unhelpful and and outside company employed by the hotel - not great experience
Location: Restaurants nearby & close to subway which is really easy to use to get everywhere. Nearby zoo and Tiergarten is a lovely way to spend an afternoon
Arrived early and our room was already available which impressed, together with the very helpful concierge who gave us tips for the city sights and how to get to the rooftop bar,, which was one of the reasons we had picked the hotel. The panorama room made the most of the view and the soundproofing with the railway line was excellent - no noise at all. I was travelling with my daughter and we had a pleasant cocktail in the Grace bar on the first night, though disappointed that the restaurant was closed for the period. A good breakfast buffet (though pricey). However....returning to the bar after dinner the next evening was a completely different experience - the weekend 'door staff' employed were rude and officious in denying access to both the lounge and rooftop bar. Whilst I can appreciate this treatment may apply to the rooftop bar - though having been to W hotels in London, New York and others I have never experienced such poor treatment in a 5 star hotel. There was also a well-dressed couple behind us in the 'queue' who were told the same thing - despite a half empty bar! The facilities at a 5 star hotel are expected to include a bar, which as a guest, I would expect to be able to use. More worried about brand than service for their clientele. V disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Lichfield

Hotel Zoo dream fulfilled

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay in Berlin great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Amazing hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stayed here for my bfs 30th and didnt dis appoint. Room was gorgeous all staff friendly and helpful. Lots of lovely touchs around the hotel. Would 100% stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very 21st-Century!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super-modern style hotel, targeting younger (prosperous) clients. It's like the W but with more imaginative decor. Bar is not open to hotel guests at night (it becomes a private club?!?) and the music coming from there was VERY loud the first night, even though my room was on the 6th floor. Second night it was perfectly quiet. High-energy, friendly staff. If you like to eat breakfast in the hotel, try to get a rate with the breakfast included because it's prohibitively expensive (even for a big city 5 star hotel); not a problem if you don't, though, because there are fabulous smaller local breakfast places in the neighborhood. Tons of good dinner restaurants & shopping, too.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Aberdeen.

Berlin city

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting decour in the hotel , very friendly and good service . Great central location for seeing the city .
5 out of 5
by keung from Hong Kong

Great staff - super + excellent + professional

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have problem to change a room ! and there is a staff name Samuel who helped me changing two times ! He attitude is super + excellent + professional ! With all my deep appreciation. Samuel is super. In fact, apart from Samuel, most of the staffs including cleaning ladies to the front desk all shows their professionalism to the customer ! I appreciate it a lot !