Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall this was a fantastic stay. Only thing I couldn't quite get was nowhere for the lady to sit with a hairdryer and/or to do makeup as no mirror with the dressing table?! Staff went over and above, recommending a great place to eat and directions on trains which were spot on. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Elegant place to retreat

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall the hotel is great right next to a train station & in an area of shops & restaurants. Not close to main tourist attractions, but that's fine for us. It's beautiful & has nice public spaces. Not sure why roof bar was not open but 1 night with such great weather we had. The room is nice, comfy bed. But the only complaints are that there is very little storage for week or so stay, and the bathroom has no place to hang more than 1 towel or the bathrobes they give you. The faucet is way too big for the tiny sink & you have to turn it sideways or get splashed, no room to put your toiletries. Breakfast is good but really not sure why huge omlettes are included but pancakes are extra. Plus the 10:30 am closing time is resally early she never you are on vacation & want to go out at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

central hotel very good and convinient .

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: central and comfort
all was nice and stuff very helpfull breakfast was rich and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool decor

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very cool hotel and fun decor - great roof top bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Krakow, Poland

Nice hotel on Kurfürstendamm

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful and friendly staff,
Cons: Bathrooms in some rooms need hooks and more space to set out toiletries etc during a longer stay
Location: The hotel is walking distance from KaDeWe, Kurfürstendamm shopping, loads of art galleries and restaurants
Having checked in to our panorama room, we found the room facing the main road somewhat noisy especially the late night smokers out on their balconies. We notified the management the next morning and to their credit, they immediately moved us to a quieter and larger room facing the rear of the hotel. The staff were all very professional, the rooms clean and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Henrieta

Faultless

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible hotel. Unimpeachable service...great staff in a well thought out hotel.
5 out of 5
by Misha

A great time in a great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I went to Berlin for a romantic weekend and the hotel was perfect for this, both in terms of its location and in and of itself. Everything was extremely original, of a very high quality, enormously aesthetically pleasing and all around great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great atmosphere, location, decoration. Beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in West Berlin

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Spacious clean room. Exellent breakfast. Professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very chic hotel in a desirable location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The style, the location and the relative small size of the hotel.
Cons: The wardrobe is rather small for two adults.
Location: The location is excellent as all the shops and restaurants are nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It is a beautiful hotel with an impressive bar and lovely rooms. Staff are pleasant and very helpful. We had a great time.