Ratings based on 2,771 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toront canada

Over the location is good it near to all facility

Posted May 10, 2017
It is good located service is good, and the gest are also good it good for business people and tourists, beside it in middle of shopping district and Ka DeWe and connected to all part of berlin or Brandenburg with Buses,U Bahn,S Bahn anr near train station by my next journey to Berlin I'll book again in this hotel Regard kamran samimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top-notch big 5 star. I'm going back next weekend.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast and concierge service.
Cons: Nothing stands out - and I'm quite picky.
Location: Totally central. Lots very walkable.
Friendly and speedy check-in after dropping bags at entrance. Room was modern, very quiet and spacious enough. Bags were waiting for me when I arrived at my room. Amenities far outstripped what I required with a good-sized desk facing the Westward window. The bed and bedding were true luxury. Concierge Mark Schnabel was exceptionally helpful and ladies serving breakfast Mery and Fara were sweeter than much of what I've experienced traveling through Europe. And I do like a rich varied buffet breakast, which is exactly what I got. Access to the amazing Platinum Fitness First (for 30 Euros) worked out well for me. I'm staying again next weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to underground, restaurants & city centre

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: TV has many channels installed
Cons: offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities.
Location: close to underground, restaurants & city centre
The only 5 stars hotel I used that does not offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities. not well signposting its rooms and facilities. not all the German information translated to English especially the info on the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location, Great Hotel, Great Experience

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff are very professional and friendly, they all speak English which helps as my German was terrible. The rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: A couple of the facilities in the room such as tea and coffee but all can be got from downstairs in the hotel
Location: Main station 5min walk underground buses to get you everywhere in the city. Shopping 5-10 mins walk in either direction and loads of places to eat
A fantastic hotel. The hotel staff were great when we first arrived. (with the expedia VIP we got a room upgrade which was a nice bonus). The rooms are great very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The mini fridge was fully stocked and the bathroom had all the extra toiletries we needed/forgot to bring with us. The only issue with the room we saw was there was no kettle however after asking at reception one was sent up in minutes. The pool facility in the hotel is really nice and the staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed and allows you to relax and enjoy and hour or two. The gym is very small with just a couple of machines but it is clean and right by the pool and sauna so you have everything in one area. In terms of the location it is great for getting everywhere in Berlin. The Zoologischer station is a 5 min walk which gets you overground and underground links and the buses. At the end of the road 2 mins away is an underground station for the U4. If you are flying in from Tegel airport then its about 20-30 mins on the bus (No 100 heading to the Zoologischer) which is much cheaper than a taxi. This area also has a large number of shops both highstreet and independent as well as a number of restaurants, but is generally a more expensive district of the city however a short journey on the train or bus and you can find the area that suits you. Overall a great place to stay and a very relaxed easy to get to location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

great hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: perfect location, staff, clean and comfortable room
Cons: everything was great
Location: ku-dam street, zoolischer garten main station and park.
the hotel location is perfect, on the ku-dam main street in the middle of west berlin area, a tram station is just across the street. the room is very big, and clean as well, the staff eas very nice and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Heidi Breitenmoser, Hotel Management
Dear Niv, Thank you for your kind review! I truly appreciate your kind words about the hotel´s location and our staff. It is definitely motivating to hear positive reviews such as this. I definitely hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin Best regards from the Kurfürstendamm, Heidi Breitenmoser Assistant to Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The original Kempinski hotel, still very fine in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly well appointed hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed three nights. Check in and check out were quick and friendly. We were offered an upgrade but stuck with the most basic rooms which were clean, comfy and quite big enough as we were out all day. Excellent pool, sauna etc. Right by an underground station so transport was very convenient. Nothing to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa was wonderful!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: spa and pool
Cons: noise in rooms
I was there for a restful visit to Berlin. Spa was great, and spa staff was excellent. Room was comfortable, but walls were very thin so you could hear people next door and people in the hallways. This was listed as a VIP hotel, however they did not have any upgrades available and did not offer anything in exchange so this was disappointing as I always try to book at the VIP hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Solid and excellent staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Location: Zoo, Kaiser Wilhelm Church
This hotel was everything I required for a short West Berlin conference. Sure, it's a wee bit shaggy now, but I saw maintenance being undertaken while I stayed there - people are paying attention! And I have to say that every engagement with a staff member was pleasing - it shares this in common with big brother, the Bristol. It's a class act- and the swimming pool? Oi vey I loved it!