Ratings based on 2,764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Construction ruined it

Posted Aug 7, 2017
During my stay there was a construction works have been taking place. Pool and gym were closed. The hotel offered to pay for our visit to use other hotels' facilities however when I was booking the hotel, they didn't disclose the construction otherwise I would have booked elsewhere. Moreover one of the waiters (older man) in the breakfast place attached to the hotel wasnt very nice. He adds additional items to your menu to charge you more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Julia Falz, Hotel Management
Dear Abs, We really appreciate the time you took to rate your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened that your stay with us was did not meet your expectations. We regret that you were unable to enjoy our pool and spa area on this occasion. To constantly meet our high standards and comply with health and safety regulations our facilities are renovated once a year. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We can assure you that your feedback regarding the member of staff during breakfast has been passed on to the restaurant manager for further evaluation. Should you travel to Berlin again in the future we would be delighted to renew your impression of our hotel. Please do reach out to us if we may be of any assistance. With renewed apologies and appreciation, Julia Falz Assistant to Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excellent location in Berlin

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Located in the Kudam is a definite plus for a short stay in Berlin. The roons are very comfortable and the restaurant is superb !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Julia Falz, Hotel Management
Dear Hernando, We really appreciate the time you took to evaluate your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and our rooms and restaurant met your expectations. We will pass your praise on to our restaurant manager. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Julia Falz Assistant to Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great service in wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Mrs. Walther from roomservice was very sweet and the entire staff is just pleasant and outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

The Heart of the City

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The shaving mirror was loose but so what!
Location: The centre of the city and easy to navigate from and to. Everything is an easy walk away with the best chocolates in Berlin across the road!
A great hotel that lives up to its reputation for comfort and ease of style. Staff exceptional and nothing too much trouble. An early morning flight needing a 3am call easy check out at 3.30am the same. Smiles and humour were to the fore. Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Heidi Breitenmoser, Hotel Management
Dear Harvey, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to evaluate your time at our hotel. Feedback of any kind is extremely valuable; however, it is always more rewarding to read about enjoyable stays. I am more than happy to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Berlin. Best regards from Kurfürstendamm, Heidi Breitenmoser Assistant to Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location in Berlin

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It used to be the most fashionable hotel in Berlin. It has maintained its dignity and charm throughout the years. It has the best location in Berlin.
Cons: I understand that the hotel business is competitive, but cutting corners with secret taxes and breakfasts of reduced quality won't save much.
Location: shopping, museums, theater, parks, zoo, music
This was my second stay. The hotel is elegant. The staff is trained in politeness. However, the hotel has a policy of requesting the full amount of the stay in advance. I offered two out of eight days and it was acceptable. I booked through Expedia, on whose documents it clearly states that the price includes taxes. However, the same employee who wanted a deposit from me at check-in also presented me with a bill at check-out for city taxes, which he says are not taxes. I found it easier to just pay than to explain that a tax is a tax. When I had to pay the deposit at check in, I even asked the employee about the final amount and he confirmed it. Eight days later, the amount changed. I assume it is the management and not the employee who has initiated such odd policies hardly appropriated for a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful Hotel and Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pool area is amazing
Location: All major sites of Berlin are handy to the hotel
Hotel is in a beautiful spot only 1 min from the U Bann and 3 mins walk to the main S Bann, not even 10 mins walk and you are in the beautiful Tier Garden and at the Zoo. Lots of nice wine bars and spots to eat near by. Hotel pool area is fab don't miss out on a visit if you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, again.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: very central, very quiet, top quality and with very friendly staff.
Cons: I want it exactly as it is for me.
Location: Ku'dam is right there. I'm not a shopper but everything you might need on that front is within a short walk. But DO bask on the café terraces nearby.
Less than 60 seconds to check me in. In my room relaxing probably less than 4 minutes after stepping through front door of hotel. Great quiet room with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toront canada

Over the location is good it near to all facility

Posted May 10, 2017
It is good located service is good, and the gest are also good it good for business people and tourists, beside it in middle of shopping district and Ka DeWe and connected to all part of berlin or Brandenburg with Buses,U Bahn,S Bahn anr near train station by my next journey to Berlin I'll book again in this hotel Regard kamran samimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top-notch big 5 star. I'm going back next weekend.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast and concierge service.
Cons: Nothing stands out - and I'm quite picky.
Location: Totally central. Lots very walkable.
Friendly and speedy check-in after dropping bags at entrance. Room was modern, very quiet and spacious enough. Bags were waiting for me when I arrived at my room. Amenities far outstripped what I required with a good-sized desk facing the Westward window. The bed and bedding were true luxury. Concierge Mark Schnabel was exceptionally helpful and ladies serving breakfast Mery and Fara were sweeter than much of what I've experienced traveling through Europe. And I do like a rich varied buffet breakast, which is exactly what I got. Access to the amazing Platinum Fitness First (for 30 Euros) worked out well for me. I'm staying again next weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to underground, restaurants & city centre

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: TV has many channels installed
Cons: offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities.
Location: close to underground, restaurants & city centre
The only 5 stars hotel I used that does not offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities. not well signposting its rooms and facilities. not all the German information translated to English especially the info on the pool