Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique-hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay at Mittendrin . Nice and clean rooms , great breakfast , hotel situated in the middle of Kudamm-shopping district with good restaurants nearby, close to U-bahn and buses . And of course and extra plus for the hostess Sabine , who took good care of us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Excellent stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome stay. Excellent breakfast. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable and unique hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I read all of the other reviews before I stayed here, and so I'm not surprised a bit that my stay at Mittendrin was fantastic. Sabine is delightful and dedicated. She makes every effort to make you comfortable and tend to your needs. I booked the smallest room, but since she had someone else wanting that room for a longer stay, she bumped me up to a nicer room at no cost. She gives free coffee and water, which few hotels do, and she will even do a load of laundry for you for 10 euros, which I desperately needed after already being a week and a half in Germany. Sabine also gives good tourist advice. Her shopping recommendations are for more high end places, but since she is a Berliner, she also has good advice for food and shopping at more moderate prices. Also, though she says her English is not great compared to her German, I had no problem at all talking with her. Aside from Sabine being the sole host (and a fantastically kind and social one), Mittendrin is unique in that you're staying in a Berlin flat rather than a proper hotel. This means that you will occupy one of only four rooms, you will share a bathroom, and you will share a breakfast table with other occupants. It also means that you get a hint at what living in Berlin is like. I came in quite late a few nights, and the creaky wooden floors made me fear that I'd wake my neighbors, but other than this, I had no stress while staying at Mittendrin. This hotel is close to food, shopping, and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

The Mittendrin is DELIGHTFUL!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. It is very clean and tidy and the property shows pride of ownership.
Cons: Absolutely nothing! The Mittendrin has earned my highest praise.
Location: It is close to the Kurfustendamm, and many other attractions. Hop on Hop off buses are nearby as well as a U-bahn station less than a block away.
Our stay at the Mittendrin was delightful. The hotel is located in the city center with many major attractions within easy walking distance. Sabine is the ultimate hostess. She was a great resource in helping us to get to the best sights to see. She also directed us to wonderful restaurants. She serves a remarkable breakfast with great attention to her guests' preferences. I have never rated a hotel as "5" prior to the Mittendrin but this place has clearly earned a "5". I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We had a superb stay at mittendrin. The room was stunning, with fresh fruit, flowers and truffles every day. Breakfast was out of this world and filled us up all day. Sabine was a wonderful hostess, offering plenty of tips about what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide,AUSTRALIA

Charming Boutique Hotel in West Berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I recently stayed at the Mittendrin with my partner for 7 nights whilst attending a conference in Berlin. Whilst described as a Bed and Breakfast, the Mittendren is a most charming and luxuriously appointed boutique hotel offering just4 rooms in a quiet but well located Kurfurstendamm. We had booked a (Classico) room which was spacious , very comfortable and tastefully decorated-but, it was the personal touch of the hostess (Sabine) which makes this hotel so appealing.( Whether it was organising transport to my conference/personalized tourist information /restaurant bookings- Sabine was a gem). The Mittendren is well located-only minutes from the Ka de We (Berlin"s amazing Department store and a foodies heaven ),close to underground and above ground train stations and great restaurants.For the Conference/Business traveller the Mittendren offers a very appealing alternative to the usual hotel venues. The breakfasts are delicious here. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central location great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A point of difference is the wonderful hostess Sabine who runs this hotel with panache and aplomb. Her warm and caring personality to her guests makes you feel welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful and wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location and how it felt more like a home than a hotel.
Location: Close to Kufürstendamm which is renowned for its shopping. Close to Zoologischer Garten station with access to U and S bahn.
I loved staying at the Mittendrin. It had more of a bed and breakfast feel as Sabine owns and runs the Mittendrin. Helpful, friendly and with excellent English, she is a wonderful host and wants to make sure you get the best from your stay in Berlin. As I am a girl who likes her food, breakfast was not a disappointment. A continental style feast with a great choice. I had a single room and shared a bathroom, but had no issue with that as I was only sharing with one other person. The Mittendrin is a few minutes walk from the Zoologischer Garten and access to the S and U Bahns. Take Sabine's advice if you are there for a few days and get a Welcome to Berlin travel ticket (make sure you ask for Potsdam as well if you intend to go there). As well as travel, you get some pretty good discounts on a variety of things including some restaurants. I would highly recommend the Mittendrin as a place to stay and if I ever find myself in Berlin again, I will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Personable, and a great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
A beautifully decorated bed and breakfast on the 4th floor of a restored early 20th century apartment building just a block off the Kurfurstdendamm. Restaurants and shops are plentiful nearby and the U-Bahn station is only a few blocks away. Your host is warmly engaging and tries to make everyone feel at home. Breakfast each morning was an absolute feast with the table spread with about everything anyone could imagine eating for breakfast, served in a beautifully decorated dining room. I recommend it without reservation and will look forward to staying there on my next visit to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franie from NY

Loving Care

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: In the center of town. Ultra clean and comfortable. Every possible need met!
Sabine was wonderful and made the time in Berlin a special experience. The hotel is spotless and comfortable, the breakfast is a feast and Sabine was caring, giving and knowledgeable.