Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel One Berlin

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The ability to get to the airport using public transportation. The rooms have modern amenities.
Cons: Put a telephone in the room so travelers can receive calls.
Location: Motel is very close to the Zoo main train and bus station. Emperor William Memorial Church is 1 block away. There are a lot of places to dine outdoor
Room had a nice functional design. Organic soaps in the bathroom. There are no telephones in the rooms. The bed was easy to fall asleep. Location of the motel made getting from and to the airport a breeze using public transportation. There is bus and train service only 1 block away. It only cost 2.80 (euros) for a 15 minute bus trip from the airport. If you want to grab a beer or water or something to eat there are plenty of food venues within 2 blocks walking distance to meet almost everyone's price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Motel One Berlin-Ku`Damm, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We`re glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guisborough, UK

Excellent accommodation in city centre

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Stylish decor, very nice room, good breakfast, excellent location (hourly direct train from Schoeneberg Airport to Zoologischer Garten station)
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms
Location: Very central, by Kaiser Wilhelm Gedaechtniskirche and S-bahn/U-bahn options. Close to Tiergarten, Bikini Shopping Centre (check out the roof terrace)
Most enjoyable stay. Great quality of accommodation, helpful and friendly staff. Nice touches that I wouldn't expect in this price-range - organic soaps, someone going round offering extras at breakfast (which was already very good quality).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel at a great price and good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean and close to the main train station and shopping area. Breakfast could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and a clean and quite room. Will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when I have to fly out of Berlin Tegel the next day. Good value and 15 minute taxi ride to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. See you next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good ambience and friendliness of the staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Recommended by an Austrian family, we were pleasantly surprised at the convenience, quality and access to transportation and good inexpensive restaurants in the area. We would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from San Francisco

Berlin Life is a Cabaret

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, including bar staff. Reasonably priced drinks!