Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York

Unfortunately that was enough to ruin my trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel with a lovely friendly staff however they advertise themselves as having air conditioning when we arrived we were put in one room on the top floor that was lovely the air conditioner was turned on at 4 PM and when we arrive back in our room at 1 AM it was still boiling hot They then moved us to another room which was slightly cooler but still extremely hot clearly there is an issue with their air-conditioning system it does not work properly. Unfortunately that was enough to ruin my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for your positive review. Great that you like the old classic style of the chateau. We feel absolute sorry that your room did not ged cooled down enough for you. All of our new Premium Rooms desígned by Patrick Hellmann are equipped also with a brand new air condition, to even freeze the window glass. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again at PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL and we also like to invite you for a show around to introduce our new Bohemé, New York, Dragon and Marbella rooms and apartment #21. Please feel yourself very warmly invited and again, sorry! We want you to feel good, fabulous and even so, that you never want to leave us. Your PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team Catharina Maria Mumm Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSH, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre positive Bewertung, dass Sie unseren Service und die gute Küche genossen haben freut uns sehr. Danke für Ihr Vertrauen! Wir freuen uns dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch, bei dem wir Sie bestimmt wieder davon überzeugen können dass Sie mit uns die richtige Wahl getroffen haben. Danke dafür, dass Sie unser Haus für Ihre Zeit in Berlin gewählt haben. Ihr PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team Catharina Maria Mumm Guest Relation Manager Choosing LUXURY, expressing YOUR individual identity in the center of BERLIN Offering high class service, luxury and privacy
3 out of 5
by rudi from elewijt

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The reserved room was not available. There was a discussion about the reservation. This is a hotel for 'stars'. My perception is that other guests were only tolerated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no spa, but rest concierge.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
no spa onsite, unless they call a woman to come from another salon for personal bookings. wanted a booking was difficult to book and hard to find a place in area since it is very residential. Concierge is very helpful with hotels however, and very quite neighborhood , so great to relax. warning: book only remodeled rooms directly , with hotels.com they give you very old rooms, but still quite nice, old luxury
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSH, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, it was a pleasure having you with us, thank you. You are absolute right, regarding the SPA, we are in the process of re-designing the complete hotel. All SPA treatments and personal trainers will be in-house starting in July. The unique location of the historical hotel is just a short taxi ride nearby the city center. We are the only hotel in Berlin that is that close to the centre but also has a huge park like a garden on a property of about 8.000 SQM size. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again at PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL and we also like to invite you for a show around to introduce our new Bohemé, New York, Dragon and Marbella rooms. Please feel yourself very warmly invited. Your PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team Catharina Maria Mumm Guest Relation Manager Choosing LUXURY, expressing YOUR individual identity in the center of BERLIN - offering high class service, luxury and privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kmh

Quite place but still centrally located

Posted May 6, 2016
Good solid performance by the staff - the bar kounge is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close airport

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Staff is really proffessional and friendly trying very hard in a personal and friendly way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Executive Assisten Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL. It is only through your valuable comments that we are able to continuously improve our service. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Not only that we are improving our Service for you, also we invest a lot of time and intensive work into design and fine details, of the re-design and re-construction of the entire Hotel. The new New York, Bohemé and Dragon Rooms designed by Patrick Hellmann are very exclusively furnished with the finest materials and technology. Did you know that the Minibar, filled with 12 drinks , is complementary and will be refilled once a day. Once we will know about your individual choice of drinks, you will find them up from your next stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back at the PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL to make your next stay with us another truly memorable experience. Your PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT and CA

Stay somewhere else!

Posted May 13, 2015
Dingy carpet & furniture, steep eaves, sink clogged upon arrival, water stopped when getting ready for bed, shower dumped water on floor, found housekeeping forgot toiletries in shower, got attitude at 29 euro per person breakfast, left after one night, rather than the three booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by SCHLOSSHOTEL IM GRUNEWALD Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. The new look and feel of the hotel is already in process, and soon rooms and public areas will get a new design, furniture and technical installations. May we look forward welcoming you back soon and demonstrate the exciting changes.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Gorgeous Hotel with a couple of service issues

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay here despite a couple of hiccups. The concierge that helped us when we arrived was utterly charming, which broke the ice. The interiors of the hotel are really stunning, and everything is kept very nicely. We ate in the bar area for the night we stayed because an event took over the restaurant and the food and drinks were good. The downside: The bartender took our dinner order and thought we ordered one fish when we had ordered two. (We had repeated that we wanted two orders in case there was any confusion.) The bartender did all he could to get the second dish out as fast as possible and he took our second glasses of wine off our bill. I appreciated the gesture, but am still puzzled as to how he failed to understand our order. My hunch is that even though the bartender seemed to speak pretty good English, he wasn't as good at understanding. This mistake was frustrating as we only had one night to spend in the hotel and were disappointed to not have eaten in the restaurant. The maid service for some reason repeatedly came into the room without knocking or anything. We didn't want to turn our Do Not Disturb light on since we had asked for a few things to be brought to the room, but we also didn't want to be walked in on. The complimentary welcome drink showed up on our bill when we signed out, and we had to ask this to be taken off. I think this is just tacky and WISH that fine establishments would remember to follow through with this kind of offer.
5 out of 5
by milkycat from malaysia

Romantic retreat in style

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
When expectation is high, you often meet disappointment. This was not the case with this extremely romantic hotel. The surroundings, architecture, furnishing, service, breakfast, spa - almost everything was excellent! The only comment is that spa amenities (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) supply was a little bit on tight side. It sounds trivial; but, it is rather important for spa lovers.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New York

Amazing service

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at the Dude Hotel in Berlin (so terrible that I moved and ended up paying an extra night that I didn't stay there) and Schlosshotel was amazing. I checked in around midnight and they gave me a tour of the hotel, a welcome glass of rose champagne, and showed me a few rooms to choose from. Housekeeping is also great - I had checked in in a rush and went to work the next day, but when I came back, my coats were hung up neatly in the closet and my toiletries organized in the bathroom. What a relief.