Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Owner needs to just tweet a phew things then I would score five on all. Tea and coffe making in rooms and option for snack food and a nick cook breakfast would be nice but that how I see it staying in 4*and 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only disappoint was no coffee making facilities in room otherwise everything was100%
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We found bed bugs in our room and were severely bitten. When we spoke to management, they said they would investigate the room. We showed them a dead bug, the bites my coworker received, as well as an iphone video of the bugs, but they said that was insufficient and wouldn't allow us to move rooms. Unacceptable, will not be booking here EVER again!
4 out of 5
by Liliam Elena

Rather stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, very quiet, area surrounded by nice restaurants and antique shops, the sightseeing bus stop just minutes walk, metro close too if you take a taxi from Alexandersplatz to the hotel bit expensive Euros 25, to the airport Euro 45, better use public transport. The decor of the hotel is nice but the darkness of the corridor are scary, my room was basement and was lots of mosquitos in the corridor and inside my room, the bathroom they only change towels but do not clean basin or toilet, staff at the reception are helpful and friendly, the restaurant has nice menu the black risotto is so delicious but very small portion, nice cocktails reasonable price. The mini bar has only one beer I drank it and on the following day they did not replace it I have to go to the bar for another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel not what we expected

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Reception staff delightful and kind and knowledgeable. Bar pleasant but expensive, breakfast ok - good
4 out of 5
by ute

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, modern, recently redesigned and refurbished, great big room with big comfortable bed and enough room for extra sofa, bathroom with wonderful huge rainforest shower, but none of the promised luxury toiletries were anywhere to be seen. Breakfast buffet not the biggest I've ever seen, but choice was good and everything was fresh and very tasty, nice little unusual bits & pieces, fresh crudités, etc. The staff in the restaurant in the morning and the bar in the evening were great, very friendly and chatty and extremely helpful. Staff on reception was also very helpful, but should maybe take a lesson in smiling and saying "hello/good morning" every now and again... Hotel was advertised on the website as having a garden which it does NOT have, not sure if it's the hotel's or hotels.com's fault. Area is lovely, quite residential, but very quick getting into the centre by bus or S-Bahn, a lot of really nice restaurants and bars literally round the corner and the sightseeing tour bus stops across the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA FL. USA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good hotel and the location it's easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Dream room, spacious, modern, spotless. Staff great. Location quiet but great local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Landed in the basement!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel, not the room.
Cons: Kindness of the front desk person, as well as the willingness to help.
Nice hotel, but in the description nothing suggested that the economy room is located in the basement with the wall view!
5 out of 5
by Yu-Chao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels