Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: friendly and helpful hotel manager
Cons: rooms updating and corteous bar staff although did improve after complaints were made
very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful, not so much the bar staff though,beautiful hotel although rooms could do with updating but then I suppose that's reflected in the price. good location and great cigar bar although a bit pricey, overall very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Really comfortable and convenient; close to transport and large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Julia from the Savoy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what expected

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very disappointed, and surprised. Came away for a special weekend. Booked suite to find it was just two rooms and nothing like any of the photos. Second room was just an adjoining room which looked setup as a single room, small bathroom single everything. At night the hall stunk of cheap cigarettes from the roof terrace. Bed was comfortable but only two small singles pushed together, again not representative of the photos. Asked reception and was told house keeping has left for the night and couldn't do anything (this was before 10pm and a double had been specifically asked for). Room itself was rather tired and just a standard twin, had the beds not been pushed together. Had a small coffee maker, no tea, hot chocolate, kettle etc. Bar fridge was understocked and massively over priced even for a hotel. Room service was limited to 11pm and 6/7 items again over priced and then came with an additional fee. Second day, came back to dirty cups, glasses and bin. Again told house keeping has left already. Reception did however quickly put everything right there. Long story short, we would not be coming back for a very long time, if ever. Not what is expected at all from what could be an incredible hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you very much for your feedback. I highly appreciate coming back to us with these points. We always try to improve our services and therefore need the guests feedback. Please accept my appologies if the cleanliness did not met your expectations. My college Robert immediately came to your room and changed classes, cups and emptied the bin. Best regads from the Savoy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, California

Exceptional accommodation and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
An superior hotel wit outstanding amenities and warm, helpful staff. Well worth the price of entrance, I know where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Berlin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review on the Savoy Hotel Berlin! I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you recommend our hotel to others! This is the best compliment we can get! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Julia from the Savoy Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Savoy, Berlin

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was clean and modern.
Cons: The interior and furnishing could be improved.
We paid over the odds for a comfortable stay due to running the marathon. We were dissapointed with a dated room which smelled of old cigars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the Savoy Hotel! We appreciate your comment very much and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have faced during your stay with us. We truly understand that a traditional hotel like the Savoy (dates from 1929 and is Berlins oldest hotel) is not everyones taste. We would have liked to show you the diversity of our services. Best regards from Berlin Julia from the Savoy Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

There's A Small Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, not overrun by crowds of people.
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: The Savoy is near the Zoo Station (a major transportation hub) , the zoo, and a multiplicity of venues - eating, shopping and art.
The Savoy is small, quiet, nicely located and totally comfortable. I've been there a number of times and see no need to go elsewhere. The staff is always attentive to one's any request. Rooms are clean and kept so throughout one's stay. The breakfast is a bit expensive at twenty-one euros, but will keep one for the day or until dinner. Transportation in immediately available in any number of ways to all points of interest within Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Julia from the Savoy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. I am always happy to hear people like our individual service and staff. For most of us the Savoy is more than a workplace! We will be happy to welcoming you soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by T

Quiet stay at the Savoy.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and ideally located for both tourists and business visitors. For those that like a cigar the smoking bar is a must but there should be a separate bar away from the smoke and smokers which meant going elsewhere for a beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the Savoy Hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked style and location. You are totally right that the Times Bar and its Casa del Habano are very special places in Berlin. Nevertheless please accept my appologies if the smoke was disturbing for you! Best regards, JUlia from the Savoy Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very enjoyable stay at the Savoy. All of 5 minutes walk away from the nearest train station. All staff very helpful and friendly. Large rooms which was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Julia from the Savoy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel and your positive feedback. Our team always looks forward to assisting the guests. Best regards, Julia from the Savoy Hotel Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded glory but very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Title says it all. The breakfast (21 euros) & breakfast room were superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lacking natural ventilation during a humid stay