Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, California

Exceptional accommodation and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
An superior hotel wit outstanding amenities and warm, helpful staff. Well worth the price of entrance, I know where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Berlin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review on the Savoy Hotel Berlin! I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you recommend our hotel to others! This is the best compliment we can get! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Julia from the Savoy Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Savoy, Berlin

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was clean and modern.
Cons: The interior and furnishing could be improved.
We paid over the odds for a comfortable stay due to running the marathon. We were dissapointed with a dated room which smelled of old cigars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the Savoy Hotel! We appreciate your comment very much and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have faced during your stay with us. We truly understand that a traditional hotel like the Savoy (dates from 1929 and is Berlins oldest hotel) is not everyones taste. We would have liked to show you the diversity of our services. Best regards from Berlin Julia from the Savoy Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

There's A Small Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, not overrun by crowds of people.
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: The Savoy is near the Zoo Station (a major transportation hub) , the zoo, and a multiplicity of venues - eating, shopping and art.
The Savoy is small, quiet, nicely located and totally comfortable. I've been there a number of times and see no need to go elsewhere. The staff is always attentive to one's any request. Rooms are clean and kept so throughout one's stay. The breakfast is a bit expensive at twenty-one euros, but will keep one for the day or until dinner. Transportation in immediately available in any number of ways to all points of interest within Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Julia from the Savoy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. I am always happy to hear people like our individual service and staff. For most of us the Savoy is more than a workplace! We will be happy to welcoming you soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by T

Quiet stay at the Savoy.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and ideally located for both tourists and business visitors. For those that like a cigar the smoking bar is a must but there should be a separate bar away from the smoke and smokers which meant going elsewhere for a beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the Savoy Hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked style and location. You are totally right that the Times Bar and its Casa del Habano are very special places in Berlin. Nevertheless please accept my appologies if the smoke was disturbing for you! Best regards, JUlia from the Savoy Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very enjoyable stay at the Savoy. All of 5 minutes walk away from the nearest train station. All staff very helpful and friendly. Large rooms which was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Julia from the Savoy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel and your positive feedback. Our team always looks forward to assisting the guests. Best regards, Julia from the Savoy Hotel Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded glory but very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Title says it all. The breakfast (21 euros) & breakfast room were superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lacking natural ventilation during a humid stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel, Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Let me start by saying, I might stay there again. The hotel itself is charming even though it is a bit dated on the inside. If you are like me, you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel so my focus is location, cleanliness, and friendliness. This place had all three. The Pro's: LOCATION! This hotel is the perfect location for doing anything and everything in Berlin and very accessible to public transportation. There is also plenty that you can walk to, including a pretty good Thai restaurant on the next block. The breakfast is well worth whatever they charge for it. You can definitely fuel up for the day and skip lunch. The staff is welcoming, accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Rooms are clean. Wifi had a good signal and decent speeds. I booked the Comfort Double and found it to be of good size. The Con's: The hotel is a bit dated on the inside. You might find this charming, then again, you might not. The hallways smell faintly of the cigar bar next door, however, I never noticed it inside my room. I think they are quite diligent about cleaning the carpets to avoid that. The shower is tight which is rather common with older hotels (keep in mind, this place was built in the 1920s). One thing to note: I've read a bunch of reviews with comments about the air conditioning. I stayed there in March and was comfortable. No need for air conditioning at that time so I cannot comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Great location, well maintained

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Older hotel but kept in great condition. Very close to great shopping and shows. No A/C. Great Wi-Fi. Wish I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by BRIAN

Good; but value for money........?

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel, whilst rather splendid on first appearance (lobby/reception) was rather dated with regard to our room. Very "sixties" tiling in the en-suite. Windows very old, lighting poor. Staff were all friendly, courteous and efficient when dealing with me and others whilst I was present. Coffee machine in room was brilliant ! The area is very good for eating, shopping and transport and excellent for entertainment. The Savoy was not to my taste, but was nevertheless comfortable - I have stayed in better Hotels for less money.