Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We spent our Honeymoon in Berlin during December, and could not be happier with the hotel and their staff. We also enjoyed being close to the train to take us to all the city sites, but the local neighborhood was also great to shop and eat. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for activities in Berlin. The room is unique/ stylish and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Cool hotel for a city break

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel, staff were really helpful and room full of great individual touches and overall hotel beautifully decorated and presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Second Time

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Having a perfect stay until checkout. We were forced to pay for the room even though it had been paid in full since March!!! We tried explaining that we paid via Expedia, showed the man our paid receipt yet he insisted we still owed. Luckily we had an emergency Amex with us but, why should we have to pay twice then work it out with our credit card companies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hoter, Great Staff and very convenient.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Yes shopping paradise with world famous designer shops within 400 yards. Great eating places and Italian restaurants with Italian staff:). A very good and safe area. served well with transport. One ticket does for the train, tube , bus, very convenient. Only drawback was in room drinks were pretty pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights, we have stayed at other design hotels, so we knew what to expect from the hotels deco. Before staying we saw the hotel was not finished and still under construction, this is still the case. Although it didn't really affect our stay, the construction seemed to only be on the commual areas. Our room was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. Really appreciated the good quality hair dyer & all the mirrors for getting ready. The only down fall to our room was how warm it was. It was boiling! We had to keep the window open the whole time. We travel a lot, and the customer service didn't exist, we did expect better. One gentleman checked us in & out, spoke English but probably only spoke 10 words to us the whole stay, which was "hello / goodbye" However if you want to sleep in a very comfortable, trendy room which is close to the train then I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh I very much regret what happened and would like to express my deepest apologizes! A lovely service is our first priority and I promise you that what you experienced is not up to my standard and will not happen again. Please let me know when you will visit Berlin again, I would love to make up for it! Next time let me know please if you have any problems in your room, my house doctor is there for you and likes to help you wherever possible. I very much hope for a second chance! Yours Sir Savigny
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Danke!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel all round

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Mainly the decor and style of the hotel, it looked great and was clean and comfortable too. The general theme was stylish and unique.
Cons: The fact that the hotel wasn't completely finished and that there was work being done in the room opposite us.
Location: The location is great and close to stations - but not only this it is also walking distance to lots of things including the Zoolischer Garten.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and right from the beginning was welcomed and made to feel at home by the lovely staff. Location was great and close to both U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations, decor and style of the hotel and rooms was brilliant and great service by staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Butch, Hotel Management
Many many thanks! I am so happy to read you warm words and that you like the style of my hacienda! May we welcome you again? My hosts and me would love to! Yours Sir Savigny
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel hidden away

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and located in a easy place for getting around every where.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops near by.
When we arrived I was a bit confused as it looked like a butchers shop but was very pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. A huge comfy bed and a really lovely restaurant down stairs.