Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great and as expected. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven Connecticut

Exceptional Hotel deserves a 5 star rating

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Honestly there was nothing we did not like! T
Cons: Nothing!
Location: superb shopping and dining
This was a lovely hotel that more than exceeded our expectations. The room rate belies the quality and comfort that this hotel provides This should be a 5 star hotel. It is a lovely modern dwelling ideally located to great shopping and dining. It is also situated very closely to the main train station in Berlin. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Just ideal!! The staff members were very kind and helpful and the concierge service provided us with so many options for wonderful dining experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The room was fabulous. The hotel is in a great location.
Location: Great shopping district. Lovely restaurants nearby.
A truly wonderful luxury experience. Ideal location. Great place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing for a five star hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff were unfriendly and not welcoming. They gave the impression that we were not trustworthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour RP, thank you for your kind openness and your feedback. We are sorry that you perceived that way. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. RP, we hope you positive memories dominate and I am looking forward in the hopefully not too distant future to welcoming you back here. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Great bed. Liked the saunas.
Good location, easy to walk to restaurants. Michael, the concierge, was very, very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your positive review and your compliment, which we will share with the entire team. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great property, perfect location.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent service, very comfortable well equipped room. Corner room with great view. Very convenient location. Restaurant and bar are top notch. Made for great first visit to Berlin. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour B, Thank you very much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to merto

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in a luxury room which was very nice and had access to the VIP Lounge -breakfast, happy hour and snacks. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very clean. Convenient to shops, restaurants and merto station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Elegant, Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Large, elegant room. Superb bathroom. Very quiet.
Location: Close to transportation hubs, restaurants.
An elegant oasis in the middle of the bustling city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Fussy Traveler, Thank you very much for your positive review and your compliment. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Excellent hotel in centre of Berlin.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and fantastic facilities. Overall i would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Graham, Thank you very much for your positive review and for recommending us. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in Kurfürstendamm area of Berlin

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great walkable location close to public transport, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Service the hotel room in one visit—clean the room AND replenish the mini-bar. Current process requires two visits from hotel staff.
Location: Great location for visiting the zoo or shopping. Visit the Ka De We Department store about a 10-minute walk away—it is like the Harrods of Berlin!
Nice hotel. Great walkable location—close to U-Bahn and buses. Ten minute walk to Shöneberg and the gay area. Room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again. That said, the thermostat in the room didn’t work well. Room was either too hot or too cold. Carpeting in the hotel’s hallways is in need of replacement. We were told that the glass bottle of water on the desk in the room is complimentary. We were not charged for consuming it, but the water was never replenished during our stay. There was also a Nespresso espresso machine in the room, which was great. We didn’t figure out until day-three that the person cleaning the room does not replenish the espresso capsules or the mini-bar. That task is performed by another worker later in the day. I recommend that you use the “do not disturb” sign or you will get pestering door knocking starting around 08:00 AM to service the room. Also, if you don’t lock the deadbolt on the room door, the hotel employees will barge in a second or two after knocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Kevin, Thank you very much for your detailed review and your kind openness. Thank you for your kind indication. We have taken good note of it. We have been It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Carsten Colmorgen General Manager