Ratings based on 2,922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA - Michigan

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The hotel was in a quiet area and overlooked a park. Couldn't have been happier with the staff! The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Happy with everything. Nice and inexpensive restaurants just round the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We asked for a quiet room on a quiet floor and was given an adjoining room instead where the guests staying in that room was talking so loudly all the way up until 1.30am in the morning where we couldn't sleep or relax in the room it got so unbearable that we had to call to complain to reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Very please with the hotel, good location, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Jun 8, 2018
We stayed at the Steigenberger for just two nights and got an upgrade to a studio suite, great room and facilities. Breakfast not included but available at 25 euros a head. City tax is charged at check out which was 7%. Pool and sauna were easily accessible . Hotel situated quite near all facilities and public transport pass was really useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
The only issue we had was dental kits which was only a daily use. I requested dental kits and had to justify why I needed a toothbrush which wasn't what I expected from a hotel like this. I've stayed at many hotels and never got questioned as to why we needed a toothbrush for the second night. We stayed 3 nights with my husband and never experienced something like this before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very good hotel close to the Zoo.

Posted May 28, 2018
Hotel is very clean. Front desk staffs are friendly and polite. Room is spacios and quiet. Comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Mini fridge and Nespresso coffee machine provided in room. Buffet breakfast is good. Overall, an excellent hotel. Will definite stay again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting a fabulous five-star review of your stay at our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
slow check in, no train voucher is offered in spite of stating gold member benefit, i do not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for being our guest as well as for reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to offer you a swift check-in. In regards to the included Steigenberger Berlin Travelcard, I took your experience as an occasion to remember our Front Office staff to issue them always during check-in. Hereby, I apologize sincerely for the disappointment caused. I can only hope that you will give us a second chance when you return to Berlin. Then, we would be delighted to convince you of an improved customer service. Best regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Excellent Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted May 25, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our standard room was large and well equipped with armchairs, desk and table. We overlooked the square with a large opening window, the birdsong was amazing. The breakfast had so many wonderful choices it was hard not to over indulge but it set you up for the day perfectly. The hotel is well situated for public transport and the complimentary tickets for this was a real bonus. No complaints at all!