Ratings based on 2,837 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel in the Chollotenberg area of Berlin, would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location is very good, staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diwney, CA

Great Location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is at an excellent location. It provides a transportation pass that allows you to use public transportation free. The 100 bus is just down the street and gets you to many tourist sites. Make sure you book with breakfast included, the selection is great with a lot of variety. We had a wonderful 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff along with a great location make this an ideal hotel for sightseeing in Berlin. Good value for money and the free public transport pass is really valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice downtown hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Five star
Cons: Parking is a bit expensive
Location: Take the hop on and hop off bus tour if you want to see all the important sites, great value.
Great hotel close to all the site and shopping and restaurants Large rooms very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely stay and brilliant location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We travelling with a toddler and the hotel is in a great location, just round the corner from Ka Da We . Check in was so fast and the staff were very friendly. We got travel cards for our duration provided by the hotel, nice touch. They accomadated our toddler very well and even had a packet of smarties waiting for him in the room, again nice touch, it's these little things that made it so pleasant. And the pillows and bedding were all fresh and squishy not like the straw flimsy bedding you get in some hotels. Overalll we would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

so happy we chose this hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I guess they could re-design the façade, but that would presumably push prices up. Right now the Steigenberger is a great mix of quality and value.
Location: one block from the Kaiser Wilhelm Gedaechtniskirche, two blocks from Zoo Station, three or four blocks from KaDaWe/WittenbergPlatz and SavignyPlatz.
Steigenberger Berlin (ie on Los Angeles Platz) has a wonderful convenient location (charming area and most of the subways in Berlin stop within two or three blocks), very friendly staff, very good facilities. The hotel building is from the 1980s or so, so maybe the outside looks a little dated ... but that's not what I'm paying for. The guestroom/bathroom/public spaces were all modernized and attractive. We stayed here ten days. Not a day went by that we didn't comment how pleased we were by the Steigenberger, and how it exceeded our expectations (since we knew nothing about the hotel or chain before making the reservation). Special pluses: - while the staff is entirely and comfortably bilingual, the hotel (maybe because it's a German chain) seems to attract more Germans than Americans/Europeans/Asians/etc. That made for a really authentic experience -- even when I was eating at the hotel I felt like I was in Germany rather than on Long Island or Tokyo. - the buffet breakfast is really wonderful, and offers a lot of German-specialties one might not order off a menu. Would strongly recommend getting a room rate that incorporates breakfast. - the hotel provides guests with a free travel card that covers all rail/bus for Berlin Zones 1, 2 and 3. This excellent bonus meant that once we got to the hotel, we paid no more transportation over our ten days except a couple of short taxi rides. - the price we got was very competitive relative to comparable hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very central, very peaceful, very friendly and energetic staff . Pleasant room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the hotels location, your room as well as the service from our staff. Hopefully you will be back very soon! Warm regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Incredible room, Amazing facility! Would recommend to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a fabulous five-star review of your stay at our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us. As well, thank you for your recommendation of the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, Sauna, food, drinks, rooms, and the location.
Cons: The internet service could be improved. It is too slow.
Location: The location is a central location for all the sites.
The hotel staff is very professional. I had an excellent experience and i recommend the hotel.