Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near awesome shopping; GREAT concierge!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location for shopping, concierge.
Cons: Mattresses were a little firm for our taste.
Location: Great shopping -- very close to big luxury shopping street. Close to the zoo and aquarium.
The Waldorf Astoria was a very comfortable way to spend a couple of days in Berlin. The hotel is best-situated for shopping -- and maybe the zoo and aquariums. There are plenty of different kinds of restaurants around. The hotel's concierge was amazing: friendly, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The room itself was very comfortable and clean -- we were lucky to have a suite, so we had plenty of room to stretch out a bit. Our mattress was perhaps a little firm for our tastes, but (a) some people prefer that, and (b) the hotel actually offers many kinds of softnesses of pillows! We didn't necessarily love Berlin, but that was our fault for not planning well enough! But this hotel was a nice oasis in the middle of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel....lots to do....close to train station and bus stops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and modern.Fantastic rooms, bars, food

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: the very Center , across the street for the Zoo
Very nice, modern and useful what I did not like: they say that you can not use any of your HHonors benefits when you make the booking not directly from the hotel or their system.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous room, actually felt worthy of 5 stars unlike most 5 star hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WA bad service

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was very surprised from the service. Housekeeping and room service in all my stay didn't answer the phone Cleaning was bad for a Five Star hotel. refeal of the mini Bar never happened Reception where road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Convenient place in Berlin to shopping center To the zoo and to main train station, To visit the best places in the city Helpful staff I will recommend this hotel 👌✅✅✅
5 out of 5
by Shimon

feel wow

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
impresing service
5 out of 5
by Basma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

7 stars

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service was par excellence by far. Great location by train station &underground. Good shopping area. Wilhelm I Kirsche next door . Special attention by Anna at front desk and by Phillip at concierge desk. If I could rate 7 stars I would. Lang bar exceptional