Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and SMOKE FREE!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We were close to a grocery store, CVS and lots of restaurants. Downtown was nearby.
The room was very clean and smoke free. There was a private bedroom and bath. There was a television in the bedroom and living area. It was like having your own apartment. The price was great.! Thanks affordable suites:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Suite layout nice, Smelled like a ashtray,

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: N/A
Suite layout was nice and it was quite. Suite smelled of smoke and bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel close to downtown Charlottesville

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Comfort of sofa & furniture. The furniture is cargo style more serviceable than comfortable.
Location: Great location. Near UVA; Monticello;Mexican Restaurant; Bank;Food Lion; CVS; Martha Jefferson Hospital;& shopping at the new 5th St Station.
This hotel is close to downtown Charlottesville , Virginia; UVA; Monticello; & Martha Jefferson Hospital.It is within walking distance to 5th St Station Shopping which has stores like Wegman's , Dick's,AC Moore & Pannera Bread. It was very clean.The staff were very polite , friendly , & helpful.There is a separate dining and sleeping area with stove;microwave;refrigerator & cabinets.(If you get tired of eating at restaurants!) There is a laundry facility.A tv in the bedroom & also in the kitchenette/living area.I have stayed here more than once and would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: very quiet location
Location: centrally located to attractions in the Charlottesville area
Very spartan. Absolutely no amenities. Not all that clean. Looked a bit shabby around the edges. Looks like some individuals stay there long-term. Certainly not warm & inviting.....it's a place just to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what we bargained for

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Clean and neat, but more of a dorm room than motel. List of things not allowed was ridiculous. There was a kitchen but not utensils, not even paper plates. You could not cook or eat without renting a "kitchen pack" for $12. They even wanted you to take out your own trash! The office was not open after 6:00. Would not recommend to anyone,.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Good value on a holiday weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The shower was very nice with lots of hot water and the TV had cable and HBO.
Cons: Perhaps a choice of hard or soft bed pillows and maybe a blanket. The A/C blew right on me all night and I was very cold.
Location: A nice grocery story was within walking distance. UVA was not too far although we didn't go there.
We were pleased to get rooms with this low rate on the 4th of July weekend. The room was very clean, but very Spartan. No extra pillows or towels, and the queen sized bed was so hard that my wife resorted to sleeping on the couch. We like a firm mattress but this was extra firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Excellent hotel for long term stay, so long as you have your own kitchen items. No in room microwave or coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time at Charlottesville

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Touch of home
Cons: Everything was o.k.
Location: There is a Food lion store next to the hotel and downtown is quite close.
We've had a lovely two night at Affordable suites. Staff was lovely and location and cleanliness were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasantly surprised!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean & Quiet
Location: The location is great! You're 5 minutes away from downtown Charlottesville, and about 20 minutes from all the vineyards!
We traveled down to Virginia to attend a wedding in Charlottesville; and my brother-in-law found that Affordable Suites had availability for the weekend. I was very nervous staying in a place that is more for long-term business travelers - every room is really an efficiency apartment - but at $69/night, we had to try it. I had read all the negative reviews that said there were no hangers in the closet, there was no coffee pot in the room, etc.... so I was pleasantly surprised to find the suite was immaculately clean (old, but clean), there were hangers in my closet, there was a super market within walking distance, there's a Waffle House across the street... soap, towels and bed linen were all there. AND - it was quiet!!! (no kids allowed) We had a full size refrigerator and microwave.... For $69/ night you can't beat it!!! The rest of our family stayed 5 minutes away, at the Omni, and paid $259 a night!!! We definitely got the better deal. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfactory Stay for the Price

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: add king size bed option
The suite was clean, nicely located, and very fairly priced. The place caters to workers needing a place to stay for an extended period of time; which we were not. We were on a golf outing with friends. If you are just looking for a place to sleep at a bargain price, I would recommend it. If you're looking for amenities like continental breakfast etc., this is not the right place.