Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cnnecticut

Not clean and mattress was the worst ever,

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Terrible experience with and facility. Not clean and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Location: Very close to Uva campus and downtown area, lots of good restaurants to chose from
Very friendly staff and great location to the university. Very short walk to downtown mall and to great restaurants. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Close to grounds. Not much in the way of frills to the place, but if you’re there to just sleep, it’s a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville Indiana

Nice hotel at the University of Virginia

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants
Cons: I wouldn't know what it would be
Location: Outdoor mall shops and restaurants, many historical places to visit and the scenery is beautiful!
This was a nice hotel right at the University of Virginia and within walking distance of outdoor mall shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the full breakfast had everything needed. I will say it could be noisy at nights sometimes due to the proximity of the college, however, I expected that and is no fault of the hotel or staff itself. I had an excellent stay and was able to visit Monticello and other historical attractions. I will stay here again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Convenient location but filthy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, rate, room size.
Cons: Thinks are in need of a deep clean.
Location: Located on the campus of University of Virginia
Loved the location, easy to find and close to everything. Room size and layout were great although a little dark due to colours. The biggest let down was the filth. The bathroom shower tap was twisted exposing a hole into the wall and plumbing, there was hair behind the bathroom door. The bathroom light switch was caked with dirt and thick dust in the grooves. The ironing board had a metal iron holder on the top and it was also covered in a thick layer of greasy dust. The coffee maker was sitting on a tray and everything in the tray was full of dust. The bedding was clean but the room really made you feel gross touching anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UVA

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Eat at Afghan Kabob! Yummy!
Attended a conference at UVA and this was the perfect location for easy walking access to the campus. Also walking distance from an excellent restaurant - Afghan Kabob! Ms. Roberta on staff was helpful, above and beyond. The renovations on this older hotel work well and the rooms and bed were quite comfortable. It is across the street from where the university band practices, but there was no late night noise or disturbance. I'd definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Va

Close to UVA

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: That it was a great representation of the college!
Location: Great sites around the area! Enjoyed the local brew houses!
The friendliness and accommodating attitude of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel, it is very close to Uva. the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Stayed here many times. Good for visiting UVA.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Visited my daughter. Great location, within walking distance of the Grounds and the Corner. Free parking. However, I'm told it is being torn down in May 2018 to make room for a park. Too bad, nice place and good pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I've stayed at nicer places, but this hotel is in an excellent location! Walking distance to JPJ Arena, Scott Stadium and the Corner. Beds were clean and comfy. Bathroom was clean. No complaints.