Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted May 15, 2018
Hotel staff I encountered were nice... Hotel room and facilities did not compliment the stay fees. I could have gotten a better room for the amount spent to stay at the Cavalier Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Not bad for the price point. Rooms are nicer inside than the hotel appears to be on the outside. Biggest turn-off was breakfast, as there was never anyone around to keep the bar cleaned off and it was always very messy looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The hotel is in a great location and is in walking distance of many great restaraunts; however, the rooms were not very clean and our ac was not working the first night. After inquiring about the ac numerous times, they finally did move us to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 13, 2018
I would not recommend. The woman was very nice at the front desk. Thats the only good thing to say and it is close to the college.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Dirty, old dated, uncomfortable and expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Very nice hotel and staff. My only issue was the A/C fan; very noisy. Enough so, to wake me every time it cycled on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Falling apart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted May 5, 2018
Soda machine is not full -- hotel staff should check it