Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Va

Close to UVA

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: That it was a great representation of the college!
Location: Great sites around the area! Enjoyed the local brew houses!
The friendliness and accommodating attitude of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel, it is very close to Uva. the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Stayed here many times. Good for visiting UVA.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Visited my daughter. Great location, within walking distance of the Grounds and the Corner. Free parking. However, I'm told it is being torn down in May 2018 to make room for a park. Too bad, nice place and good pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I've stayed at nicer places, but this hotel is in an excellent location! Walking distance to JPJ Arena, Scott Stadium and the Corner. Beds were clean and comfy. Bathroom was clean. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It has an elevator. Proximity to UVA hospital is good, except for heavy traffic in that area. Guest soap and shampoo (etc.) were good quality.
Cons: The hallway rugs were disgusting, which made me concerned about room cleanliness and the shower faucet leaked annoyingly.
Location: It is about 15 minutes to UVA hospital including morning commuter traffic. UVA practice field is across the street.
The hotel is run-down and *appears* dirty, even if it isn't -- though I am not entirely convinced of its cleanliness. There is a sign near the elevators that says vending machines are on the 3rd floor, but this is incorrect. There are no vending machines on that floor. The desk clerk had earphones on and was clearly attending to his own stuff from the time I walked in, so when I called down to the front desk with the question, the phone was never answered and I ended up going down personally. When I went downstairs to find snacks, the clerk mentioned that the sign needs to be removed, but that management hasn't done that; which tells you a lot about the hotel on its face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place for weekend...right on campusstaff friendly Priced reasonably
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a short visit for something at UVA. The facilities were sufficient. The rooms were dated but clean. The complimentary breakfast was somewhat limited but what was available was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good place great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location clean and comfortable. It seems a little overpriced but with the proximity to the hospital you really can't beat it. Staff could be a little friendlier. All in all served our needs and would stay again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to campus.
Might reccomend this hotel if other options were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda, MD

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location was perfect for visiting UVa. Staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. For the price per room, everything was beyond my expectations.