Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place for weekend...right on campusstaff friendly Priced reasonably
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a short visit for something at UVA. The facilities were sufficient. The rooms were dated but clean. The complimentary breakfast was somewhat limited but what was available was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good place great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location clean and comfortable. It seems a little overpriced but with the proximity to the hospital you really can't beat it. Staff could be a little friendlier. All in all served our needs and would stay again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to campus.
Might reccomend this hotel if other options were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda, MD

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location was perfect for visiting UVa. Staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. For the price per room, everything was beyond my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

last minute booking for us

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We were fine, but definitely this hotel needs to be updated.
Cons: update the hotel
Location: last minute booking, passing through
we felt safe, staff was nice. Hotel needs to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient location, pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff lots of breakfast choices
Cons: Minor maintenance.
Location: Perfect location for anyone visiting U. of Virginia or Monticello and Monroe's house.
Very nice hotel in the heart of University of Virginia, about 10 minutes away from Monticello. Room was clean and comfortable, the outdoor pool was nice, and breakfast was impressive. The only thing preventing a 5-star rating is the tub had a leaky faucet that was staining the tub, and there was no stop in the sink. (Minor details.) Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke va

Close to hospital

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Nice area to walk in.
Clean, comfortable, good staff, good breakfast. They should advise hospital shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UVA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy check-in, pleasant people and convenient to UVA. A nice and economic way to visit our daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Campus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is on campus, with easy parking, especially with car-top carrier. Good price. Driving distance to center of town. Swimming pool was fun for kids. Overall okay stay.