Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ga

Great Experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The story, the renovation, the staff, location was perfect for us.
Our experience with this B&B was the best. Attention to detail and facility was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paige from Alexandria, VA

Wonderful inn in a great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Everything was outstanding - service, location, comfort!
Location: Visit UVA, the homes of several Presidents - Jefferson's Monticello - Madison's Montpelier - Monroe's Ash Lawn. Enjoy some excellent wines too!
We spent our anniversary weekend with Kathleen and Troy at their wonderful B&B - Chestnut Hill. They are exceptional hosts - making sure everyone feels welcome and comfortable. The evening happy hours and yummy breakfasts were great. We recommend this lovely inn for that special celebration or just a get away weekend to enjoy the Charlottesville, VA area - history, wineries and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
by Karen C. from Alexandria, VA

Wonderful

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect romantic getaway in a gorgeous surrounding, just 40 minutes from Hiking trails in Shenandoah or Charlotsville. Kathleen and Troy are wonderful hosts. The house is amazing, the hosts paid great attention to every detail and it is somptuous. The breakfast is fantastic. You will want to bring the bed with you or at least the bedsheets. That was the main topic of conversation at the breakfast table. The best sleep I had in years. I definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Awesome Bed & Breakfast!

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
This B&B is fantastic. The owners have renovated this historic house and spared no expense. The rooms are well decorated, comfortable, spacious, and have great bathrooms. Our room had a queen bed, sitting area, big TV, and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The basement has a great bar area where everyone hangs out. The owners are awesome and make you feel so at home. The food is amazing! Their breakfasts are two courses and so delicious. They were even able to accommodate my gluten free diet. They also serve delicious hors d'oeuvres and wine around 5 every day in the bar. Orange is a nice town and there are lots of great restaurants nearby. Convenient to historical sites and Charlottesville. We had a great time and plan to go back!
5 out of 5
by Mette

Try it!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
The Chestnut Hill B&B is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The hotel is in supreme condition with a lot of nice details, and our room spacious and super clean. Todd and Kathleen are wonderful hosts and did their absolute best to make us feel welcome. The breakfast is to die for and the hosts were available with advice and recommendations for activities and restaurants. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
Great place. Great hospitality. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Our first anniversary

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary at the Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast. Our stay was absolutely amazing. The accommodations were wonderful. Bottom line, it felt like we were at home and that's the point of a bed and breakfast. We were very satisfied and would recommend staying here 1000 times over. Thank you Kathleen and Troy!!!!!