Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good traveler's hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Better than expected. Quiet and convenient to the highway. Convenient to local restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: the expedia price was good. Breakfast was good.
Cons: the king bed seemed very old. They still had the same construction from when i stayed there in the fall
Overall the hotel is a good value with the Expedia price. Breakfast was fine, rooms are fine. The king bed we had felt like it was very old, not the best. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottsville, VA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and reasonable price.
Cons: Provide microwave oven in each room as promised.
The room was clean and comfortable. When I made the reservation, all rooms are described as microwave oven equipped. However, after check-in, there was no microwave oven. After requesting to the front desk, a microwave was provided on the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westhampton, NY

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were recently renovated and were very clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff very friendly,nice breakfast. A very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: room was clean but needed a handyman to fix tub/wall joint instead of smearing more to cover black mildew spots
Hotel was convenient and staff was nice. Strong smell of cleaning products when we first went in room. We slept at once and were comfortable. Only complaint was scratched furniture and tub has wide smear of joint compound at tile/tub joint and had black mildew in spots. They need to fix this as it was a big turnoff, Breakfast was good in AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2015
It was a wonderful hotel and very close to everything in Charlottesville. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They just completed renovations and everything looks really nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Nice hotel accessible to main highways.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast area. Usual meal items but well-maintained.
Cons: Arriving from the east side, signage is inadequate to spot hotel. Inadequate lighting for entrance from highway.
Location: Charlottesville has a wonderful downtown mall that is a must-see. Definitely need a detailed map to get around.
Had difficulty finding entrance. Driving from east side and could not see sign soon enough. On turn around, lighting none existent coming off highway. Desk asked if we needed room to be serviced (2 night stay), so they could minimize staff for Thanksgiving Day holiday. Glad to see them looking out for staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ps

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was fine for our needs. Nothing fancy, but clean and economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
A decent place, but the mattress wasn't terribly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nothing outstanding about the comfort, decor and breakfast of this upscale property. It meets all those expectant qualities of an upscale hotel. What is outstanding is the staff. I observed an employee, (Keta), as she prepared the commons area her eye was always on the guest. She knew the needs of the guest before they asked. The front desk staff were friendly and had concise knowledge of the area. I would stay again based on the excellent staffing of this location. I rate this property a 4 out of 5.