Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good?for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean room with decent decor. Halls and stairwells we a bit dirty and smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to town, affordable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Convienient to town
Cons: Cleanliness, needs update
Location: None
Less than satisfactory. Relatively low rates, but there are reasons for lower price. Not the nicest place in town. You get what you pay for. Don't expect too much for low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to town, affordable.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Cleanliness
Cockroach alive then later dead in virtually same place in lobby. Wet dirty towel on bathroom door when I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pricey for what it is.....

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Check in was great, they worked with us and got us in a room early. We were heading to baseball game. However, the price fornthe night was extremely high at over 300.00. Breakfast was below average. Bathrooms suoer old. Again toooo much money for a old room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Louis MO

Dirty stairways

Posted Sep 28, 2017
You have to use the stairs because there is no elevator. Carpeted stairs were not vacuumed and covered with catsup spills. Catsup still there next day. hot hallways with no a/c.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville Va

Don't stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was dirty. Had to be moved to another room which was better. The hallways felt like a sauna along with them having a bad smell. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
room was surprisingly clean and fresh considering what i feared as a result of the dirty and very smelly hallways and stairways...i really had no problem with the room so i guess for the decent rate and the proximity to highways you might consider it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Close to wineries and Monticello but not 1st choic

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We came for a wedding - that was a little further from town. We wanted to stay close to Monticello and some wineries. The location and price was great, although the walls seemed paper thin and could hear about everything! Also, this hotel has no elevator and the stairs up to 2nd floor were tucked away and not off the library which was a little inconvenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bummer

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Many things.
Location: Good variety of eating places
Disappointing. Dingy. Understaffed. No elevator. Doubtful it is legal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for short trip to Richmond

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The check in manager was very pleasant, and easy to work with. The hotel and rooms are showing their age a little, but still not bad. The room I was given had been cleaned, but you could tell the guest had not yet checked out, because the coffee pot had been used and tip change was still on the dresser.