Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , uk

A little gem

Posted Apr 10, 2018
A short zoom down the interstate from charlottesville and easy access to local amenities and mountains. Breakfast a little basic but set the day up well. Staff fabulois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I had a great week's stay here. The breakfast was nice and always well stocked with hot and healthy choices. Very friendly staff - always welcoming. Would recommend that if you stay here, make sure you have a car to get around, as it is a little out of town (not able to walk from here)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location and Amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: It was perfect for our needs. Breakfast provided and easy access location.
Cons: Although the hotel is well maintained, I would recommend a regimen of shampooing the rugs to remove odors.
Location: Close to highway and downtown. Local historic sites nearby.
Staff very accommodating. Room clean but did have cigarette odor (it was a non-smoking room).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
THE AC unit was broken and we could not sleep the entire night due to intense heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Mold on shower curt and ventilation in the bathroom. Room had an unpleasant odor. I wouldn’t recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Thin walls

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Heat blows on bed. Could not sleep as I could hear every word the gut next door said until 2:30 am. Then TV until 4:30 am. Walls must be made of paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Sufficient

Posted Mar 21, 2018
This hotel was sufficient for my needs, single traveler for just a night. Close to Monticello and the highway. However, I would not recommend it to older travelers, and potentially not for families either (at this point in time). Didn't seem to be an elevator, despite a 2nd floor. I watched an older fellow look around for one, disappointed. Spread Out floor plan. I had to walk inside, then outside, then back inside to get to my room. It's fine, but not stellar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke

Posted Mar 9, 2018
It was just ok. For the price, it would have been a bit nicer. It had a motel (cheap, no frills) feel to it, which was disappointing since it was more expensive than the motels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Dirty Bathroom was disgusting

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Leftovers on toilet bowl back and dried urine on seat was disgusting. Sheets appeared clean but had an uneasy feeling sleeping in the bed of a room that had such cleanliness issues. We arrived late because of I64 closure so I did not complain. But bathroom was nasty!