Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
1. Very clean 2. Very good breakfast selection (plus included in room price). 3. Noisy neighbors impacting rest (TV on all night). Maybe inadequate wall sound proofing?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to wineries and Monticello.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean and appears updated. Friendly staff. The whole building smells good (not sure why). Breakfast is standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake,va

great breakfast and host

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location was good right off high way and close to many eateries. Gym was good to have work off the road hours.
Cons: The gym was not ventilated got real hot after hour work out only one weight and it was 30# need two to tango and 20# would be a more neutral size.
Location: Went to Carters mountain picked apples,went to 3 of the hotels recommended restaurants tip tops was great
Staff was as great as can be breakfast was stunning and the host exceptional. Room was clean but some mold in bath tub. Chair and desk are good but need a relaxing chair place to sit. bathroom not ventilated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Monticello

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Avg. Cond. Positive staff members, poor security, rear entrance door wouldn't lock. I had to remove smoke detector, battery bad and making noise. Overall avg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy hotel to access from highway. Very confusing layout for rooms. Almost needed a map to find lobby once leaving room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Odd arrangement, bad water pressure

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very strange setup in this hotel. You can get to the rooms from inside, but it's quicker to go outside. I personally don't like that arrangement. Also, no elevators. Only two floors, but still. Hauling luggage upstairs is not convenient. Counter space in the bathroom is non existent, as is the water pressure in the shower. For these reasons, I would not stay there again. The bathtub ran all night. Not dripping, running. We asked to have it fixed for our second night, but they were unable to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gentlemen at reception desk went to a great deal of trouble to secure first floor rooms which were adjacent with our friend. We really appreciated that as our friend could not manage second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Attractive and accessible

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and enjoyable. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels