Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to Monticello.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Was able to check in early. Room updated and clean. Only complaints are: the room was not cleaned yet when we returned back at 5 pm. for our 2nd night there. (I don't believe they have enough cleaning staff. ) And there is no elevator to the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are fresh and updated. I stayed there 6 yrs ago and love the improvements.
Location: Easy access to I 64, Monticello and Charlottesville
Great service. Great choices of breakfast foods. Clean. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Drunks everywhere.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The daytime staff I talked to were great. Tara went above and beyond to help us.
Cons: Wheelchair access. Control late night activities in the motel.
Location: Charlottesville has everything most anyone could need or want. Excellent restaurants. Plenty of sights to see.
Granted it was Friday night, but having drunks literally sitting and talking in the hallway at 1:30 in the morning is disturbing. My party had rooms on both floors and the drunks were present on both floors. The daytime staff was great. Not sure about the night manager, but he provided the service we needed at check-in. Wheelchair access is difficult. They have met the letter of the law, but not the spirit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Advised me of tickets for Monticello and willing to go beyond with breakfast. Would stay there again...
5 out of 5
by JANET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

THUMBS UP

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. TWO OF MY BIGGEST REQUIREMENTS. THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND ACCOMMODATING. NOT EVEN 10 MINUTES TO MONTICELLO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly fine for seeing Monticello estate. Adequate breakfast, comfortable beds, big enough room for one night
2 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Much too expensive for modest room, amenities. More than twice as expensive as most other nights.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room very nice. Towels poor, very rough. Breakfast was good. Service at front desk very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29860

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Convience and hospitality
Cons: Handicapped accesible.
Location: Close to our grandchildren the reason we're there
Convient to our needs. Staff was very hospitable and professional. Breakfast area kept very clean and sufficient.