Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room not cleaned during 2 day visit. Laupit of hotel is awkward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Monticello

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Convenient to attractions Room was big and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to Monticello.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Was able to check in early. Room updated and clean. Only complaints are: the room was not cleaned yet when we returned back at 5 pm. for our 2nd night there. (I don't believe they have enough cleaning staff. ) And there is no elevator to the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are fresh and updated. I stayed there 6 yrs ago and love the improvements.
Location: Easy access to I 64, Monticello and Charlottesville
Great service. Great choices of breakfast foods. Clean. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Drunks everywhere.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The daytime staff I talked to were great. Tara went above and beyond to help us.
Cons: Wheelchair access. Control late night activities in the motel.
Location: Charlottesville has everything most anyone could need or want. Excellent restaurants. Plenty of sights to see.
Granted it was Friday night, but having drunks literally sitting and talking in the hallway at 1:30 in the morning is disturbing. My party had rooms on both floors and the drunks were present on both floors. The daytime staff was great. Not sure about the night manager, but he provided the service we needed at check-in. Wheelchair access is difficult. They have met the letter of the law, but not the spirit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Advised me of tickets for Monticello and willing to go beyond with breakfast. Would stay there again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, room comfortable. Found a couple of roaches in bathroom after it rained.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Friendly service, Comfortable bed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late at night very tired. The front desk staff was really friendly and helped me with my bag up the stairs since my knee was acting up. The bed was truly comfortable and I could actually regulate the room to the temperature I preferred. The free breakfast the next morning was fine and the coffee was good. I would stay here again.