Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inman sc

no elevator

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs updating
Location: good location near montecello
older hotel but clean, no elevator but clean, long walk to lobby from back of hotel, no king bed room available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great hotel, bad breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I was traveling to charlottesville and stayed for 4 days 3 nights. There weren't enough towels, the bed was fantastic, the breakfast not great, the gym closed too early, close to everything. The COFFEE IS HORRIBLE. Please change to another brand. The stead was very friendly, the hotel was clean.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel refused to refund our money because we booked and extra room by accident. We needed 2 rooms instead of 3 and they refused to refund or offer and other solution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was mold in the grout in the shower and the shower curtain. Rest of the room was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dordrecht

Goed hotel met prima ontbijt. mooi gelegen

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Mooi gelegen, ruime kamer, attent personeel
Cons: Gangen en trappenhuis vaker schoonmaken
Location: Voor ons mooi gelegen.
Voor ons ideaal gelegen hotel, rand van de stad bij de uitvalswegen. Rustig, 24 uurs receptie, ruime parkeergelegenheid, mooi in het groen. Personeel prima. Kamer ruim en netjes. Gangen, trappen mogen wat meer aandacht krijgen. Geen lift, wat vreemde route om bij onze kamer te komen: trapje, deur, gang, deur, trap, deur, gang.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Hainesport, NJ

A very special Virginia visit

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We always try to stay at better rated hotels and we were not disappointed. We stopped on our way to see my godson graduate from Lynchburg College, but our main reason for staying there was to visit Monticello. Needless to say the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was spacious and the updated bathroom was great. Breakfast was the common fare for Comfort Inn but it was tasty and provided us with a great start to continue our trip south to Lynchburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Floors were not vacuumed well, toilet not very clean to my standard, no elevator to second floor. Was comfortable enough but I like extremely well cleaned rooms as most people do. Breakfast didn't start until 7 so I was not able to have the complimentary breakfast, I had to leave 6:40 both mornings for meetings. Great price if you can let a little cleanliness go.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Yonkers, NY

Week in VA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights. Very adequate hotel for the money paid. Breakfast was very good each morning. Only thing that could be improved was the television. The picture was very dark and could not be adjusted. Would go to Comfort Inn again without question.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Lancaster

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one night as we were passing through. Room was fine for that purpose. A bit hard to find since it is located high on a hill and signage could be better. Sidewalks leading to side and back doors were not accessible and made it impossible to roll suitcases into the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent hotel. Easy ingress/egress. Friendly staff and management. Breakfast good. All good for this type of hotel. Good bang for the buck.