Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inman sc

no elevator

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs updating
Location: good location near montecello
older hotel but clean, no elevator but clean, long walk to lobby from back of hotel, no king bed room available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great hotel, bad breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I was traveling to charlottesville and stayed for 4 days 3 nights. There weren't enough towels, the bed was fantastic, the breakfast not great, the gym closed too early, close to everything. The COFFEE IS HORRIBLE. Please change to another brand. The stead was very friendly, the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dordrecht

Goed hotel met prima ontbijt. mooi gelegen

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Mooi gelegen, ruime kamer, attent personeel
Cons: Gangen en trappenhuis vaker schoonmaken
Location: Voor ons mooi gelegen.
Voor ons ideaal gelegen hotel, rand van de stad bij de uitvalswegen. Rustig, 24 uurs receptie, ruime parkeergelegenheid, mooi in het groen. Personeel prima. Kamer ruim en netjes. Gangen, trappen mogen wat meer aandacht krijgen. Geen lift, wat vreemde route om bij onze kamer te komen: trapje, deur, gang, deur, trap, deur, gang.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Lancaster

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one night as we were passing through. Room was fine for that purpose. A bit hard to find since it is located high on a hill and signage could be better. Sidewalks leading to side and back doors were not accessible and made it impossible to roll suitcases into the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent hotel. Easy ingress/egress. Friendly staff and management. Breakfast good. All good for this type of hotel. Good bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, pleasant.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice setting just off interstate. Close to downtown far enough away. Centrally located to all attractions. Had an enjoyable stay. Staff sent a thank you note to our follow on hotel, very nice!!
3 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Normand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little below average

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: If you don't have en elevator, you need a full time bellhop.
Location: Great location!
The AC did not work in my room, and the staff was very accommodating to move us right away. This motel has no elevator, the pool was being renovated, and breakfast was less than other Comfort Inns where I have stayed. Overall, the rooms were clean and the property was nice.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels