Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Visit to Virginia from California.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Good access to Charlottesville and Monticello. Tucked away from hustle and bustle, which was nice.
Cons: Tad pricey. But not too bad.
Location: Good location. Away from busy areas. Great access to highways and Monticello. Close enough to CHO Airport, 20 minute drive not rushing, mild traffic.
Nice hotel. Clean. Quite. Mini fridge and microwave in room. Clean bathroom. Free breakfast was okay, not great, not bad. Good enough to skip a restaurant. Fruit and yogurt was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, just skip the breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, updated, & very accommodating. We were very pleased and impressed overall. The breakfast food was surprisingly terrible. The juice, coffee, & eggs were so artificial, I'm not sure they qualify as food. I'd give this hotel a perfect rating if it weren't for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
1. Very clean 2. Very good breakfast selection (plus included in room price). 3. Noisy neighbors impacting rest (TV on all night). Maybe inadequate wall sound proofing?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make this one of your choices

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was somewhat put off by my check-in but after that, the staff, hotel, room and amenities were above and beyond expectations, will definitely stay again when in the Charlottesville area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay to visit relative @WCBR. Reasonable price, good breakfast, excellent housekeeping in room and SUPER FRIENDLY HELPFUL DESK STAFF. Would sure like more than one towel rack for 4 sets of towels. Currently 2 sets use up all available shelf space in bathroom. Quiet comfortable place. We will stay again. Have stayed twice before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the price and the mattresses were the most comfortable hotel mattresses we have ever had. Lamps were a little dusty and breakfast was abundant but not very flavorful. All in all, great place and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels